Bull Market Fear, Anxiety and Doubt.

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 months ago (edited)

fear-2012536_1280.jpg

Anxiety number one; my fear of being left behind in the Bull Market

  • I am not new to cryptocurrency, this is my sixth year, so I feel like I should be able to capitolize on it to get rich. But that's harder then it seems.
  • As I write this I am reminded we are in the starting phase of a bull market, Bitcoin surged upwards to ATH, Ethereum surged upward and now a few altcoins have mooned. The problem is I don't own those altcoins.
  • So I am feeling anxious about being passed over in the bull market gold rush, and as I looked at my bags I began to have self doubt if I am invested in the right tokens.
  • Every bull market some narrative based token with no real functionality moons and people get rich.
  • I sigh and look at my bags of tokens with use cases and functionality but no hype or real interest and sigh.
  • This bull run is no different, as I look at my bags thinking they have wonderful use cases and amazing functionality, but they are still at 90% off their high, in the so called accumulation phase of low price and low interest.
  • Meanwhile Solana is over a hundred bucks and it's blockchain literally breaks periodically.

Anxiety number two: what did I learn last bull run and did I do enough things differently?

  • I think it's only human to have self doubt and only rational to correct your past mistakes.
  • So, if what I did last bull run didn't make me rich, I need to do something different this bull run.
  • After all isn't it the definition of insanity, waking up every day expecting a different outcome while doing the same things?
  • So not wanting to act insane I made a list of things to differently during this last bear market. I tried to learn from my previous mistakes, but did I succeed?
  • Last bull market I put all my eggs in one basket, so I didn't do that! And instead I bought Bitcoin and Ether every payday, so called Bear Market accumulation. These are called cryptocurrency Blue Chips. They are incredibly expensive and they make up a huge share of my portfolio, but so far they are profitable.
  • Last Bull Market I was completely invested in one altcoin. So this time I picked four altcoins not one. And I tried to accumulate enough to be meaningful if they 10x, like a couple thousand tokens.
  • They are my best guess as to what altcoins will 10x or more in price.
  • I accumulated them faithfully during the bull market by going without treats, scrimping here and there and telling myself that a little deprivation was good for my soul.
  • These literally are my ..make me rich coins. But still yet I am not rich.
  • But my altcoins haven't mooned, so I am anxious.

Anxiety number three: I picked the wrong altcoins

  • Yes this keeps me up at night, some nights. I am anxious that I picked the wrong altcoins.
  • I was looking for altcoins with functionality, use cases, community, etc and I looked at what they did during the last bull market, as a possible predictor of future success.
  • It seemed like a logical and reasonable strategy... but I am not rich yet and some tokens I don't own have 10x and 100x already, so my anxiety is slowly rising.
  • I have not yet considered selling, it so early in the bull run, but I would be lying if I said it never occurred to me. LOL.
  • I have even read about people ditching their logical altcoins picks and investing in narrative based meme coins. And then getting rich. Ouch.

Last words

  • So what about you?
  • Are you having any anxiety?
  • Do you have any regrets?
  • I hope I am not the only one feeling this way. Let me know in the comments.

@shortsegments CBBA6A9CAD1446DE820AC3D107CE6976.jpeg

About @shortsegments.

Shortsegments is a writer on Hive, who focuses on cryptocurrency, the blockchain, non-fungible digital tokens or NFTs, and decentralized finance. He has been writing about these topics for over six years. Hive is a social media platform over 6 years old, and INleo.io is a 4 year old sub social media community on the Hive Blockchain. Inleo features choices written expression, so you can write long articles like this called POSTS or short Comments or Twitter / X like Tweets called THREADS about any topic. I write more about HIve below.

What is Hive?

Hive is a blockchain based social media platform and Hive is a blockchain, which supports multiple social media platforms and pay for earn games and exercise to earn games.
The Hive blockchain has zero transaction fees, 3 second transaction time, proof of stake consensus and a Community DAO with a 25 million dollar DAO treasury paying developers and builders to build applications for the community. Maybe your project should be here.

Learn more at this link.

Join Free with this referral join4free

Sort:  

You are not going to be left behind. What you have shall be okay

Thanks. FUD is real.

Thanks for the post promotion on X.

I don't have much anxiety... if this is another bull run, it'll be my 4th (2013,2017,2021) and if it is really starting now, it looks like it could be longer than previous ones...

Most of my anxiety comes near the far end... picking the right point to take some profits so I can have a cash bag when everything falls apart again and the bargain hunting starts.

=^..^=

That's my fourth anxiety! LOL
I get what your saying, we are still early, so I should relax and let it play out.
Thanks

 2 months ago  

I wouldn’t worry about Solana too much - that chain is going to rug pull the shit out of the people in on it. The pre-mine is insane there and going to be destructive. Sam bank man fried is still heavily invested in it even though he’s in jail.

This season is going to be an important one because more people are involved now than ever before so where you are now is a lot better than where I would say 75% of the people out there are. There will be plenty of opportunities in the future!

Thank you,

I thought I was the only one concerned about all those VC tokens and the expiration of the hold period for them.
But I had forgotten that SBF also holds a fat bag. Wow that's another scary thought.
That is going to be some sell pressure from hell when it comes due.

 2 months ago (edited) 

Yup absolutely! I know a guy who was level headed but he's obsessed with Solana despite my warnings of the pre-mine. I didn't think of the hold period stuff but it makes sense! That's why they aren't rug pulling yet.

I still have 3 SOL to dump when the time is right but this guy is in it heavy.

 2 months ago  Reveal Comment