You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday presents: In God We Trust, All Others Pay Silver or Gold

in Market Fridaylast year

Yeah, that was the perfect confirmation that it's always to look both at the sky... and at the ground ^^ !

A metal detector, this would be my dream tool :) Always wanted one, but I know I will get one..

History is interesting, although not always pretty.

Couldn't agree more, there is many way to look into it, but in the realistic point of view, it's indeed quite terrible. Afterwards, I also like to think that history was also made by millions of anonymous people and that perhaps, without some of them, things could also have been much worse !

Take good care 🌺

Sort:  

Now, that part is true. Sometimes I feel odd when I post about the Civil War of our country or things that happened during it. The house I have on the Atlantic Coast (referred to as the Shore House) was taken over and used for a hospital. It has many interesting things about the house, but, the history... wow. Not all good, but it is what molded the area.

I find small things about the house, the longer I own it.

Have a wonderful rest of your week.

Yes, there is always a negative and often terrible bias towards all things good and beautiful... It is the weighing of the whole and the total balance..

I was also wondering, in relation to your previous comment, if you had already shared any images and texts about this house which seems to be a real haven of peace!

But I guess you might also prefer to keep it offline ;-)

Have a beautiful day 😘