You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday presents: In God We Trust, All Others Pay Silver or Gold

in Market Fridaylast year

Now, that part is true. Sometimes I feel odd when I post about the Civil War of our country or things that happened during it. The house I have on the Atlantic Coast (referred to as the Shore House) was taken over and used for a hospital. It has many interesting things about the house, but, the history... wow. Not all good, but it is what molded the area.

I find small things about the house, the longer I own it.

Have a wonderful rest of your week.

Sort:  

Yes, there is always a negative and often terrible bias towards all things good and beautiful... It is the weighing of the whole and the total balance..

I was also wondering, in relation to your previous comment, if you had already shared any images and texts about this house which seems to be a real haven of peace!

But I guess you might also prefer to keep it offline ;-)

Have a beautiful day 😘