Market Friday (Dreemport Week 2): Stoked At The Beach

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)

Howdy, y'all beautiful people! It's finally the weekend! You know the drill! That's right! It's Market Friday by @dswigle so I'm going take you somewhere wet and salty. And no, not the wet market today lol. This supposedly be posted in last week's Dreemport Challenge by @dreemsteem but sometimes, life plays with me lol. It was too late when I stumbled on the post. So I am joining it's second week.

Let's get the ball rollin'. Follow me and I'll take to the beach!

Beach Market? Why Not?

It was a last minute of Philippine Independence Day a few days ago at about before the sunset when my daughter @naniplayergamer and I suddenly decided to go for a quick holiday breather to the beach which is not very far from our house. I called the trike (3-wheeled public transpo) we used to hire at and told the driver that we would need to urgently be at the beach before dark.

To cut the story short, here we are!

287014674_991137771595799_9172047807842737151_n.jpg
(surf board rentals)

Right behind this surf board rental kiosk is where I found some interesting stuff and ended buying some. Sigh! lol

Tadaaaaa!

286579188_566544791667681_1163518736006587243_n.jpg
(locally made souvenir beach items - I don't like when someone is blocking my way lol)

So I found here some wallets and purses, necklaces and chokers made of ocean gems and stones, bracelets and anklets made of beads and seashells, rings (silver), ref magnets, keychains designed as surfboards which is our town's most famous trademark item, clothing, hats and even dreamcatchers.

sov.jpg

I even had a photo with the stall owner (Kuya Joey Apilado) lol. If you happen to visit the Surf Town here, you can buy souvenirs from kuya Joey! (Hang loose) 🤙

Hang Loose (Shaka Sign) - a surf sign gesture which menas to relax and also a sign of friendly intent. All locals here do that sign. So do I 🤙

287823730_1699125113784185_3123552829013625388_n.jpg

I actually saw my friend first who happened to have a food stall beside this souvenir stall. We had some chit-chats and later after that, I turned into the bling station.

286865179_319650077027165_5981706383728005204_n.jpg
(from left to right: my daughter blocking me, the souvenir stall and my friend's food stall (sorry was cut in the photo)

Now, Let's Start Our Scavenger Hunt

(Link Below For Your Reference)
Week 2 for Market Friday DreemPort Challenge

1. Let's Hunt For Something Bubbly

(Tiny Little Beads)
286379784_1241857356620921_6483275402143519317_n.jpg

Okay, this was the ultimate thing I found bubbly. Tiny but cute. Isn't it? I wanted to get one, but my budget did not cooperate. This costs around $6 USD and that's already a big amount here in the Philippines. Well, I did not intend to but anyway. We only went there to watch the sunset. I am not a tourist, so yeah haha.

2. Something Prickly

(Small Pointed Sea Shell Anklets)

Hmmmm.I think this would fit in here. Pointed little sea shells. Yup, thet're kinda prickly but in a gentle way. You know what I mean? Look closely at the shells beside the numbers.

287026384_405410034845284_8427705579952412544_n.jpg

3. Something That Smells Nice

(Banana Shake, Baby)

286732176_3217651758455363_5338561873331571460_n.jpg

I don't eat banana fruit itself, but when it comes to fruit shakes or smoothies, oh yeah..gimme gimme...feed my tummyyy!
Can you smell it from afar? I bet you do! Mmmmmmm! This I bought at my friend's stall. It only costs $1 usd. Sweeeet!

4. Something That Is Calling My Name To Buy It

(Dreamcatchers)

OMG! I was dying to get one, but same reason. I did not bring my money!!!! (Stomping feet throwing tantrums). I dunno, but I feel at peace when I see dreamcatchers. I had one before but for some reason, I kept it somewhere and now nowhere to find it (eyeroll).

286556881_519641813266177_1949557814798339265_n.jpg

but wait, there's more!!!

I ended up buying a silver ring (wave design/surf design) and it costs $5 usd. Yeah I had a little in my pocket for emergency purposes lol.

287686385_707628507196785_5055652822484707586_n.jpg

288360889_443366011124821_6747615358746151009_n.jpg

And I went home broke lol. Well, it was worth spending though. I've got some time to unwind, watch the sunset and waves, bond with my daughter outdoors and had time to talk with a friend. Priceless.

Before heading home, we took a couple more beach photos. Who would not love this view?

286532924_3225122434474349_4837203789351503642_n.jpg

287542310_904979710903274_108555595306844526_n.jpg

286556881_2692236237587898_1897216587483683517_n.jpg

I'm Stoked.

What's your Market Friday Story? Would definitely love to hear from you too! Time to get the day going. You guys have a fantastic day wherever you are in the world!

One love,
@bloghound

You can also find me here:
Blurt
Appics
noise.cash
read.cash

June 18, 2022
Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

This is interesting to read and see, my friend. I love those creative works displayed as well.

The beauty of DreemPort...that's how I found this post.

Hello, my friend. Thank you so much!

You are most welcome, my friend. 🤗

It looks like you achieved everything on the DreemPort scavenger list, and had a beautiful time at the beach to boot!

I love the sunset pic. Be-a-u-tif-ful!

Hey @juliamulcahy thank you so much! It was a great day. The sunset made everything beautiful that day. Xoxoxoxo

Hahahaha! Your post cracked me up. It was as if I was watching a conversation between friends. You wrote it exactly the way you'd say it and that's fun. The beach is a fun place and there is always something to buy. Lately I made a new rule never to go to the beach with money or my ATM card cos I always end up buying more than I bargained. By the way I love banana smoothies. They are used to make milk shake over here

Aww haha thank you @zyzymena I write straight from the site, no proofreading, no notepad. I write what comes into my mind haha. I think it is more genuine that way. I live close to the beach this is why I don't bring any money unless I plan to eat somewhere and stuff like those. Tha banana smoothie is yummy I swear. Thank you, sistah. I appreciate your visit and nice to meet you! Xoxo.

Writing what comes to mind is the best form of writing. I feel like it is unadulterated writing because you pour the emotion just the way it flows and anyone reading can totally feel it as they read through.

I've always wondered what it would be living close to the beach. Here we do not have many beaches but it is one dream I hope I can actualise someday.

It's nice to get a reply from you ♥️

And sorry it took me a lil while to respond. I was doing the laundry earlier. Hugs!!!

That's no issue dear. ♥️

♥️♥️♥️

love those anklets sistah! and that dream catcher is to die for :) ihiihi

Hehe glad you like it, sis!

Market on the beach... definitely something I'd love to see in person.
Beautiful market Friday post @bloghound , I love how innovative you were with the hunt😁

Hi @kamarah thank you so much!!! Nice to meet you!

You are welcome! @bloghound
Nice to meet you too🤗

This was beautiful. I love the aesthetic of it. I love the beach and the feeling it comes with. You had the opportunity to relax and meet people. Priceless indeed.

Thank you so much, kei!

Loading...

You did not post the fish balls, mommy.

you finished it fast

I almost forgot about this challenge 😅

Hi, sis!!! Parang di kita natyetyempuhan dito ah hehe. Nanalo ka ata sa first?

Yup..hehe..minsan lang tumambay dto

Ganda as usual ng playground nyo sis hehe. May mga blings pa and ganda nung ring in fairness :)

Hehe thank you so much, sis!

That dream catcher looks beautiful.
This is my first time seeing a beach market and it was interesting.

Thanks a lot, Hope!

You're welcome dear. I'm happy you had a nice time at the beach market 🥰.

I'm glad you were able to participate in this round of the Dreemport and Market Friday challenge, the opposite happened to me. I was in the previous one and I didn't make it in time for this one.

I loved your ring, it looks like me, hahaha it's my style. Your visit to the beach was fabulous and thanks for showing us those nice items.

I came to your post through Dreemport 😎😉.

Aww thank you so much @marbrym Nice to meet you :)

Nice yo meet you todo ,😜

This is one of the best Market Friday post that I have read. Surely this would win. I so love the idea about beach market. Really one of a kind. Good luck on your contest bloghound.

Hi @pinkchic thank you so much, sis. You are so sweet. Come join the fun as well. Xoxox. Happy weekend!

Hehe. I cannot join because I have not been in the market sis. And In still do not know how to do the challenges here. I only tried one in Ladies of Hive. Still exploring. Thank you for the invitation bloghound.

Xoxoxo

Flying hearts and lots of love.

Yay a market on the beach 🏝 sooo cool @bloghound 😁
Love the tiny beads one 🥰
Great choice the ring with the wave 🌊 perfect for the beach
Have a wonderful Sunday 👋🏻😎💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻

Hola, amiga! Muchas gracias! I love them a lot too. I wish I had enough money haha.
Happy Sunday! Buenos dias! Muahhh

Buenos dias amiga 👋🏻😁☀️💃🏻
You are welcome! I can imagine… sometimes you find cute things 🥰
Thank you so much, you too Happy Sunday 🤩 enjoy what is left from it 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻
Muahhh

You are so sweettttt!!!

Aaawwww stay awesome 😎 🤩🤗💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻

You toooo!!!!

Thanks 😊 🥰

Naladawak nagsubmit hehe. Makapamiss nga talagan ti ag beach.

Bawi ak tu na lang. Awan value vote ko mano aldawen.

Di bale ta dakkel kitam amin posts mo haha. Panagtutudon. Aghire kayon ah taxi patak patak hehe.

Makachamba met piman hehe. Jay actifit ti nagrigat maka earn.

Going on a market hunt with no money hehe Mrs P:) The problem with beach markets in Europe is that they are to rip the tourist off, not sure about there, but you aren't a tourist so I am sure you can haggle, if you bring money!

Ahahaha I only wanted to see the sunset, uncle Ed :D but........

haha well you got more than you wanted Mrs P:)

sorry for the delay, uncle ed. fell aslep after my last comment haha. good morning! yes, i got a wave ring yay! 😁

Dreamcatchers please kabsat! I so love those stuff!

Catch, kabsat!!!!!

The dreamcatchers are so cute and well-crafted. I'd love to have one of it hehe

I agree with you, Felize :) Good morning!

Ah super cool. A market on the beach. That's just coooool! Enjoy it

Thank you so much, my friend!!!

I don't like when someone is blocking my way lol

I feel you! Don't they know it's for the blog?! 🙄😂

nyahaha sinabi ko kay kuya seller, sis pero mga turista harang harang eh lol

Yang mga turista na Yan, kung hindi lang "for the economy", naku ipapagbawal ko yan. 😂✌️

lol this is why i labs yah

Hi @bloghound, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@bloghound) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Excellent beach storyline, @bloghound, we live fairly close to the beach as well in the states though. And row after row are tourist shops, but they are usually in rows of buildings, not individual little kiosks like that. Cool! Looks like your daughter doesn't have the hang of the sign, or the sign of the hang hahahahahahaha!!!
Awesome you had a great time!
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

Fab post! I love the dreemcatchers... but the thing that amused me the most was the use of emergency funds for a wave ring hehe Always important to get the priorities right, right 😅😉 What a lovely market to have on the beach... we had one at the beach in Durban when I was growing up...such a great vibe. Can't beat it!!! I saw your post in Dreemport today !ALIVE !PIZZA

@bloghound! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(5/10) tipped @bloghound (x1)

Join us in Discord!