You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday takes the Metro

in Market Friday2 years ago

Like you, I also have the advantage of having a metro station close to home. The metro is the most civilized means of transport in Bucharest and because you cannot enter without a travel ticket. In the tram or bus, there are many people who do not pay for the trip and are not among the most educated of the city's inhabitants. For this reason I avoid meeting with them.
In Bucharest, a metro ride costs $0.60. I really like your subway station and train station, I think I've seen it in several movies.
I had a hard and ugly week, I didn't have time to write, read and answer. I'll try to post in #marketfriday tonight, late, but I know you won't mind.
I hope, @dswigle, you have a weekend as beautiful as the weather here (30 degrees Celsius).

Sort:  

I'm [retty sure I would avoid meeting them also, There can be homeless people on occasion, but, the police usually remove them from the premises. It is a warm /cool spot and has clean public restrooms. They do scare some of the tourists or make them uncomfortable.

They have to pay before they get onto the train/metro/bus so there are none in the vehicles without paying. The metro is a good price where you live. It used to be much more economical than it is, but, even the train to New York Citys Grand Central station cost $19.00 to get there, yet, if I drive, the tolls are 37.00! So, the train is worth it, even if it seems expensive!

I am sorry about your week, although mine was the same. I have many relatives in the hurricane's path in Florida. We have several of them at the house here and many others are a little displaced at the moment. But, now the weather is headed up to the north here although it will not hit us directly, only wind and rain.

I am hoping next week brings good things/vibes your way! Thank you for thinking of me and if it gets too busy, you know not to try to post! I totally understand@

#MarketFriday loves you!

I'm sorry that your relatives and other Florida residents are in such trouble, I saw on TV that it is extremely serious. Nature shows us her uglier side.
That's what we always do... we hope! Hope!
Thank you so much, Denise! I wrote part of the post this morning, maybe I'll be able to finish it tonight.

That is a great way to do it! I rarely think to do it that way, but perhaps I should. I wait until night as there is nobody up and my time is my own. :)

We hope! Yes! We hope!