Giving Thanks: Mooning Hive, Books and Stores for Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)



Today was Thanksgiving in the United States today. Happy Thanksgiving to all that celebrate it. If I missed your post today, my apologies. So much family and no time allowed to call my own.It is always important to have a grateful heart. I am grateful that people made the effort to be here and celebrate together.I am extremely thankful for the love that is freely given to me. Be Thankful. Thank you. Happy Thanksgiving.


As we express our gratitude, we must never forget
that the highest appreciation is not to utter words,
but to live by them.

John Fitzgerald Kennedy


23KQwnti57stuXpnvnU2D4w5Hhi3Micu1ZRCk7Tjiao4xBwLYzD8UGf2ap5YyGpfRK5q3gKjdfqeNcKZ6p5txLK7Z9BUTuY.png


#WeInterruptThisMessageToBringYouMarketFriday!!

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!)In keeping with the American Thanksgiving Holiday, I chose to start off giving thanks to my wonderful life, surrounded by amazing people, loving every minute of it and loving you back... an extremely therapeutic experience Join me as we share our markets across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is amazing to see the different markets and cultures of our friends here on Hive. I have been pleasured by all of you, as you send in the most wonderful posts. Going places, doing things, buying merchandise. I have been surprised by many, not being familiar with the culture and I must say that it has been such an educational experience for me in so many ways and I hope for you also. This week I am taking you to a used book store in Old Town Manassas in Virginia. I was in the mountains of West Virginia checking out the local scenery(Not today! It is a holiday!) and spotted this store on my way home. I had been here before, but I forgot where it was. How lucky?!

Center Crest.png

I have been fortunate to have so many of you posting different markets from all over the world! I cannot tell you how fascinating it has been, sitting here, watching the world parade by. Some of you have blown me away with your posts and honestly, I have learned things about your culture that I never knew.

Please leave the link to your post on here so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you! ❤


image.png


Flowers.There must always be flowers to color my world. This picture is dedicated to the #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra who colors my world every day.


image.png


Beauty is so fleeting...Every eye can see a beautiful face but very few can make out a beautiful mind.

Some of my loveliest memories surround the blooming of flowers, making me feel like I was touched by an angel -soft whispers, out of the gentle stillness, tenderly caressing my heart. Heavenly.

Gradient - Green.png

It is a little different than most of the secondhand bookstores that I have been in. This is it. Step right around the corner and you're in!


image.png


I like the way the buildings reflect in the bookstore windows. Oh, yes! How fortunate for me! Sun and shine and sort of reflections. I am all about the reflections.


image.png


Once upon a time hits you right in the face. There is an old Brownie camera sitting on top of a stack of books, vintage posters, Candlestick telephones. I even saw an old singer sewing machine. I never even asked if they were for decoration or for sale, but, I will bet that they were there to set the stage for the books. I really liked the old license plates.


image.png


I must say that there are some very unusual things in here, but, I certainly feel like I stepped back in time. Very much implying that some aspect is similar to something that would have been common sometime in the past. I breathe in the smell of history.


image.png


Old books are everywhere. I love the feel, the touch, the way they smell. I do love my kindle, but, nothing will replace the binding of a book and the words framed in between those pages.


image.png



STOP!! BRAIN TEASER AHEAD!!

source


Question: Two men find an old gold coin and want to have a coin toss with it to decide who gets to keep it. The only problem is the coin is heavier on one side so it comes up heads more than tails.

What is a fair way for the men to toss the coin and decide who gets to keep it?



source


Answer: They toss the coin twice. Each man picks heads or tails on the first coin toss and on the second coin toss they switch. So if you picked heads on the first coin toss you would have tails for the second coin toss. In this way, no one has an advantage over the other.


Golden Flower.png


The entire store is a haven of treasures. Vintage Pepsi crates. I can't remember the last time I saw one and here they use them for bins to put books in. Nice touch!


image.png


A plain white ceiling hardly rates a cursory glance. But cover it with richly patterned metal panels, and instantly it becomes an eye-catching feature.As seen here


image.png


I have always loved books, they take me on an adventure, to another world, doing things I have never done, seeing things I have never seen.

What is your favorite book of all time?

What kind of books do you like to read?

Tell me! Tell me! Tell me, do!

image.png


And Just like that, this post is over! I hope you have a wonderful #MarketFriday! As for me, the sea is calling and so, I will be going over to the shore house, not too far, but, a world away. So, even though I can feel the winds of change banging on the back door, I am still hanging on to the last vestiges of summer here. After all, the sun is still shining and I am still in shorts, although only when I am running. So, autumn may have arrived, but, I am running away to find out where my summer went to, even though I have to admit, it probably wasn't the shore. Thank you for taking the time to read! As an aside, hello, Hive!??? Over $3.00? You just made me a happy woman!


謝謝! Gracias! Merci! Danke sehr! 감사합니다 ! Takk! Toda! Спасибо!ありがとうございました! Dankie! شكرا ! hvala! Благодаря ти! dank je! Terima kasih! köszönöm! Dziękuję Ci ! mulțumesc! obrigado! Takk skal du ha!


#MarketFriday loves You!


Rules of the Road

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
  5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  6. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
  7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
  8. Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.

Heart On A Course L.png

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤


W5LtFUPm6g7293LJ3Vg8LGMxSXJbQHxtovyJAqw2j9RsivpZ42Ycyswj1Tzss1cqTWCvrF2HGPcMKHifCuQ1yT7Cncf6MweiwZbf2C89cSmhmwBDh6bzz5kpfTLDNa3epU6ozDSeFhFNKkiqbuqY2w8xt5o9p.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Don't ever forget what an amazing world we live in, people. Some days, it is not so easy to see, how truly wonderful it really is. Always remember, kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.



IMG_8115.JPG


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg



Part of this post was previously published on Steemit 💖

Sort:  

Oh without a doubt The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. Sure would like to have a pipe with Mr Twain. Where else can one learn such a valuable life lesson like:

After supper she got out her book and learned me about Moses and the Bulrushers, and I was in a sweat to find out all about him; but by and by she let it out that Moses had been dead a considerable long time; so then I didn't care no more about him, because I don't take no stock in dead people.

Sure would have saved me a ton of tithes!

Oh, yes! You and Huck Finn are certainly cut from the same cloth. I know he has taught you Life 101 and you live by it.

There is nowhere else that I could learn a valuable lesson like that. :) I am pretty sure that dead men tell no tale, so good you don't take stock in what they say.

It's a beautiful weekend out, the sun is shining and the blowing wind has moved northward. So time to put up a little yard bling. It is time to finish lighting up the neighborhood! We have a good start, but, it's official tonight! :)

Don't worry about the tithes! You will get your due rewards someday! Have a great weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Happy Thanksgiving, Denise! I hope your day was just filled with love, warmth and gratitude! There is, indeed, much to be grateful for.

Just taking a quick break here in the middle of the "food coma," quiet day here with just a couple of friends and our cats.

Let us all be grateful for the kind people and the kind moments we encounter along the way!

Happy Thanksgiving to you too, @Denmarkguy! The day was filled with beautiful moments and much gratitude. Last year was a heartbreaker, but helped many realize just how good life was, with little appreciation.

Chrisas came early with the mooning if Hive! Wasnt that nice to see?

Happy Thanksgiving!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Happy Thanksgiving @dswigle!!
Holy cow.... I log in tonight and hive is at $2.87 with a 1.1 billion market cap
and it was as high as $3.42 earlier... O.o

Market cap
$1.1B
Volume (24h)
$2.0B
+537.93%

Circulating supply
384.5M HIVE

Hope all is well with you DS ;)

I know!!!! Isn't that awesome and a little crazy!? But, you know, I will take the crazy any day! :)

We were all rich for a moment. How did it feel? :) When the dust settles, I hope it settles up. I hope you had a most wonderful Thanksgiving!

$3.42 Crazy, right?

#MarketFriday loves you!

Kindness emanates beauty, it just is and no recognition is wanted or needed from the kind soul who offers a hand, a handkerchief to wipe tears, a willing ear to listen, a flower to brighten a sad room.
Happy Thanksgiving Denise, my eyes dances along with the flow of your words.
Oh how the world would be so different if everyone was kindly.💗

I found your post and started writing on it, but, am heading off to bed before I fall asleep sitting up. I promise I will finish tomorrow morning. So sorry I am running a little behind. I love your posts and love the fact that you are a flower girl too!

Thank you for the Thanksgiving wishes! It was a most wonderful day! Love to you, my sweet friend. The world would be different, for sure if every person said the nices thing they could. Thank you for stopping by and leaving your kindnesses. ❤️

#MarketFriday loves you!

Belated and happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, Denise!

Thank you so much for the sweet wishes! We all had a wonderfully festive day. Thank you!

Thats a store i would love to explore, admittedly I do not read physical books much these days but there is something special about going into a bookstore, even more so one with such a vintage feel with so much to see as the one you shared here, I would love exploring it

Here is my post for this week https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@tattoodjay/market-friday-a-new-lens-and-the-historic-district

I love vintage, it just feels so homey and warm, not like the new, slickness of a new bookstore. It is warm and cozy and reminds me of my Grandmother's house. :)

Not many people like books as they read online. I do both, but, the feel of a book between my hands... ah! I must be getting old! LOL I do there now when I am in the mountains, I pass the town on my way back. It is a great explore.

Thanks for always participating in the challenge! It is with much admiration that you have such a pace as to keep up with so much!

#MarketFriday loves you!

It’s always a pleasure to join in
I may struggle over winter but time will tell

I used to love books maybe I should get back into them I have two in the library (ok book shelf actually lol) that I haven’t read yet

Have a great day and weekend

hey lady!!!! hehehe
yayyyyy ok - since i forgot last time - let me do it RIGHT NOW hahahaha

Country Market Friday

ok now that I got that out of the way - hehee, what a precious store that is - i LOVE places like that. Thrift stores can sometimes be set up that way, you know? With all kinds of treasures all around! I love just walking around and touching things gently - it makes me feel like I'm traveling back in time! hehehe

and books? ah... the smell of those old books makes me sigh so deeply! I just LOVE the smell. reminds me of a warm day in a semi-stuffy library - curled up and reading in the hushed corners of the room hehee.. or reminds me of a static-y AM radio... that old sound :)

mmmm warm and cozy! but what kind of book do I read? anything that makes me FEEEEL. hehehe

I hope you had a fabulous Thanksgiving. I was supposed to go to bed 3 hours ago. I was exhausted. Then i got thirsty and had a drink of grape juice. I think the sugar is STILL racing through my veins. hahahahaha

waiting for that crash ANNNNNNNNNY moment now LOLOLOL

love you lady!

Oh, you brought me a market, @dreemsteem!! ❤️ You know how I like it! I do love places like this and it is in the downtown area of this town. I love that you can walk all around without having to get in your car and drive from place to place or take a Metro... I know, you mountain people don't have Metros, you just zip line yourselves from place to place, yodeling all the way.

I just had a vision of that.... wait a moment. Let it finish.

Anyway, I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I did and, sweet Jesus, I was so tired at the end of it. I did get rewarded watching Hive moon! Yes! It is still up and should we get on our knees, hoping it stays? I will, you know, just in case it works.

Thanks so much for being part of it all. Love to you and your mountain family.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Happy Thanksgiving.
I give thanks to being alive and able to shop in Black Friday and Cyber Monday but first, we need to eat.
https://hive.blog/hive-105017/@ace108/marketfriday-friday-food-or-by-ace108

Haha! Oh, yes! Thanks for the Thanksgiving wishes! Shop til you drop, yes? First, we must eat!

I hope it is good! I am so hungry!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Old books are everywhere. I love the feel, the touch, the way they smell. I do love my kindle, but, nothing will replace the binding of a book and the words framed in between those pages.

Yes. And the feeling of turning of a page. I also prefer physical books.

What is your favorite book of all time?

The Summer King Chronicles. This is a fantasy book series by Jess E. Owen. I have other favorites, including Hungarian books. "A szelek tornya" by Szakács Eszter. That is also a fantasy book series.

What kind of books do you like to read?

Mostly fantasy.

köszönöm!

Én is (me too). I am very happy to read a Hungarian word in your post.

My entry for the #MarketFriday: A hot strawberry drink, San Marzano Pizza + a cup of Cappuchino - #MarketFriday (2021.11.26).

Tizennyolc évesen eljegyeztem egy magyar fiút. Megtanultam néhány szót, hogy kommunikáljak a fiú anyjával és apjával.

I am so glad to hear you like books too. Fantasy is something that I like sometimes, but, it cannot be crazy fantasy. :) Most of my family is either historical novels, fantasy, or documentary style. I hope you are having a great day!

Thank you for dropping your post here!

#MarketFriday loves you!

@dswigle, opening with a good sentence, motivating people to be enthusiastic, beautiful flower colors,like the beauty of this friday. Strarting activities by gringing good luck, the book seen outside the window is s sign that the book is important to read. Thank you for the motivation, greetings.

Good morning from here! Thank you! I am enthusiastic about life and Hive is part of that. It is a great time to be in hive! Of course, it has always been a good place, from the very start.

Thank you for stopping by and make sure you drop the link to your post here! @hsidik !!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Thanks you again @dswigle for your attention,indonesia at 10 am, saturday, greetings,

Greetings to you!

Happy Thanksgiving! Enjoy your day.

I love old books stores like that. Theres just something about small little shops filled with books.

Thank you! I do love those old book shops! They are almost extinct, aren't they? That is too bad!

I hope your day was wonderful too!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Hey, I went to a bookstore too 😁

Happy Thanksgiving @dswigle
And may I take this opportunity to say I am grateful to have bumped into you on the Hive for you make my experience here, that much more special ;D (and yes Hive is looking very good and it is even climbing up the charts)

I too love books, all kinds - but right now to pick one, the first that popped in my head was Mrs Spring Fragrance by Sui Sin Far (actual name Edith Maude Eaton). I read it last year and I liked how her short stories about the Chinese living in China town, America were connected. Characters would pop up in different stories and I'd go ooooooh, she is that woman ;p

Here's is my Market Friday this week
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@kaerpediem/this-used-to-be-my-playground

Thank you! Can you tell I just finally booted my company? Yikes! I told them I cannot Hive until they leave! :) Kidding. I am so grateful to have bumped into you on Hive! I watched last night as it made us all rich! :) Wow! It is trying to make a comeback again tonight, but, it just won't go!

Mrs. Spring Frangrance? I will have to look that up, I have never heard of it and it sounds like something I would like. I am so much an avid reader, it is my to-go thing to do at night before bed!

Thanks for joining in again! You are always such a good sport! Yay! You dropped the link here! Most excellent!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sometimes I get really restless when I have visitors and they stay too long and I have to behave and not get to Hiving LOL

Mrs Spring Fragrance is on the Gutenberg Project 👉 here

Thank you, lovely!

I just love them old books and all them vintage items that was the real world without all this fast pace technology of today boring, been in the car business I love old number plates and have a few myself hanging in my garage back home in Australia.

Nice post @dswigle and here is my link. Have a nice day 😊

https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@tinman88/entertaining-week-in-jomtien-city

Hey you! Thank you so much. Aren't those old books so nice? I could live in a bookstore, taking my time, reading the books, one by one, until I'm done.

I have a few license plates myself. I collect them from places I have lived. :) Thank you for joining in and dropping the link! You are the best!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Could you really do that my God we would not see you for a few years that's a lot of reading unless your a super speed reader 🤣

That's a great idea a number plate to remind you of every place you have lived that's giving me the urge to do the same that's a awesome idea 👍

Do it!! It's a great conversation piece! :)

I will for sure @dswigle and they make great colorful displays 😊

Interesting post, I like reading books. @dwsigel this is my post today to friday markethttps://hive.blog/hive-196308/@afridany1/fresh-fruit-market-in-our-town

Great to hear! (it is @dswigle) Thank you for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Wow! You are going to be very busy this week!

This is my link to this week post’

https://ecency.com/hive-148441/@kaminchan/market-friday-toy-market-and

Have a wonderful weekend.

Haha@ You think? I am going to be busy this week! I will do my best! :) I hope you are doing well and keeping safe!

Thank you for participating in the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Hi @dswigle nice to see these old book stores around not that you hardly see them anymore with all this new tech. I decided to do a marketfriday for you this week hope you like it....Cheers have a lovely day 😊

https://ecency.com/hive-192501/@kohsamui99/lennox-head-seaside-village

We usually have them in the older sections of a town. They are still alive, although, not like they were, it is true. I like the other relics that they have with them. :)

Thank you! You #MarketFriday-ed this week! Thank you. I hope you are having a fabulous weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I am sure we would have a few some older stores book hidden around town and as you say you could sent hours in there I love the smell of books like old wood 😊

Hi Denise hope you are well, thank you so much for your ever so awesome Market Friday Challenge and for being such a lovely host and person. This is my humble contribution.
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@artywink/market-friday-visit-to-phezulu-curio-shop

Hi @artywink ! Thank you so much, I am well and I am so happy to see you here at the challenge! It is always such a pleasure to see you! I appreciate you dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Thank you @dswigle it's only my pleasure, love this community.stay well.

My favorite book of all time??? I actually can't name one, because I tend to read and then move on to the next book or series!

I love sci-fi, adventure, fantasy, and sometimes even science books. Have you ever read Robert J Sawyer?

I find a lot of people are like that, moving on. Sawyer is brilliant. I don't read much of him, but one of my daughters cannot get enough of him.

Good choice. Also a good idea for Christmas. Thanks!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Did you read Quantum Night? If you like mysteries it's a must read!

I did not, but, we have it in the house because I SAW it! I will have to track it down! Thanks for the reminder/heads up!

Have an a amazing weekend!

You too, and let me know if you like it :)

!ALIVE

I definitely will. Probably not until after the holidays!

It's not really the holiday type of book😂

!PIZZA

Thank you for stopping by and reading! I appreciate it and thank you for being part of the challenge and dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

You always bring us beauty. Thanks for today and happy weekend dear. This is my entry for the challenge.

https://hive.blog/hive-196308/@mcsamm/street-market-goes-weaved-furniture

Thanks so much, Sam! @mcsamm Thank you for being a dedicated #MarketFriday-er! Much appreciated.

Thanks for the words and for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Happy Thanksgiving Denise! We just need to look around and we'll find lots to be thankful for not so😉
You certainly inspire so many of us Hivers with your kindness.
Thank you for #marketfriday, love it!
My contribution this week is kind of a 'twin' blog of @artywink, same curio shop but looking at different stuff, an awesome place -PheZulu Safari Park's Taste of Africa

Thank you for the Thanksgiving wishes! Much appreciated! You are so sweet with a kind word for all. I am glad to see you as part of #MarketFriday. You ladies of SA certainly put on a good show for all of us! Oh, dueling banjos, you two! That should be really fun. Thank you for thinking of me! I love it alreay! :)

Thank you for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Happy Thanksgiving ma'am
For me, reading books that are not science research projects is boring and tiring.

Check out my market Friday post via this link
https://hive.blog/hive-196308/@ddn688/market-friday-or-spicing-my

Thank you so much for the Thanksgiving wishes! t was a wonderful day! Science Research projects? I have to admit, they are interesting, I love them too, however, I do love other things too.

I want to thank you for being a part of the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Waw
You're a woman of many hubbies
Thanks for the accommodation into the #marketFriday

The fishy smell will go away moreover managed to serve delicious meals for the family accompanied by my husband, it's time to hunt for fresh fish caught by the fishermen
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@callmenana/market-friday-fish-traditional-market

That sounds like a plan! Nothing good about that fishy smell! :) Thank you so much for joining the challenge and for dropping your link! It is much appreciated!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Happy Thanksgiving! It sounds like you had a wonderful day, with lots of family, love and appreciation for the goodness of life!

I love bookstores. I can disappear into one for hours. Second-hand bookstores are especially cool because the books smell weathered and have an air about them of having traveled! Thank you for sharing your delightful pictures.

Here is my market Friday post for the week: https://peakd.com/hive-193552/@jayna/actifit-jayna-20211127t055748290z. Hugs!

Thank you! Happy Thanksgiving to you also! It was so nice to play catch up with everyone! The store - Me too! I love bookstores, but, especially secondhand. This one, in particular, is cool, kind of antiquey for the ambiance. I did spend literally hours in there. :)

Thank you for appreciating the pictures! I love that you join the challenge! Thank you for that and for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Yes, gratitude is a very valuable and important personality trait. Without it, a person cannot be happy. To be able to express gratitude is a real art! This old books store is really very unusual. It seems that time has stopped there. It's amazing that such places still exist. In my youth, I loved reading Jules Verne's books: travels to distant countries, exciting adventures and always a good ending 🙂 The rose in the photo is gorgeous !!!! I am sure you enjoyed communicating with your family a lot. I remembered the riddle, but I did not remember the answer 😏😊
https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@tali72/purchases-without-income-tax

I agree gratitude is important. Always. Expressing it can be tricky, but, should always be tried.

We have a lot of used bookstores here. Even though everything is digital, some people still like books. I like both. Time has stopped there. :) I loved Jules Verne's books too! Voyages Extraordinaires - he has such a talent and the book Around the World in 80 days. Always good endings. Thank you! The flower is not a rose, but, a flower called double begonia. To be fair, everyone thought it was a rose. :)

Hehe... I need to find more riddles for you and I. :))

Thanks so much for joining in! I love that you and your husband both do it each week! I appreciate it so much!

#MarketFriday loves you!

this is not a rose ?????????? 😮 Wow!!!! I'm going to search the internet about double begonia 🙄
I liked how one Russian scientist-psychologist said about the ability to express gratitude: if they did one thing to you, express gratitude as if they did not one but two, that is, twice as much. the idea is for a person to feel (!!!) your gratitude to him. very aptly said! sometimes I think that I thanked a person, but that person did not even feel it.
I found a photo of this flower. awesome !!!!! this begonia is a real twin of roses!

Hi @dswigle, I enjoy bookstores too, despite being in a digital age there is nothing better than being able to browse through a book and smell it. Thanks for sharing this particular place with us. I leave you my entry for this week, I hope you enjoy it. Happy Thanksgiving, blessings!

https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@chaodietas/making-a-list-for-santa-market-friday

Hello and thank you for the Thanksgiving wishes! Much appreciated! I feel the same way about books. I am addicted to the smell. Almost like a new car, but, an old book. :))

Thank you for the entry, I appreciate it and thank you for dropping your link@

#MarketFriday loves you!

Hello @dswigle happy Thanksgiving, I wish you more years of celebration in Good health.

So here is how I spent my day in the market shopping gifts for my best friend wedding.
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@vickoly/purchasing-wedding-gifts-of-pot-fry-pan-and-fan-for-my-bestie

Thank you for the wishes! I appreciate them! I love weddings! This should be a fun post! Thank you so much for joining in!

Thank you for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

You're welcome.
I love #MarketFriday🤗

oh, I'll write about the fishing shop), I think it will be interesting). Most likely tomorrow)

Sounds fun! I dated a guy whose father owned a fishing shop. Spent a lot of teenage years toiling the lines. :)

Don't forget to link it to the MarketFriday post so it doesn't get missed! I hope you are having a great day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I wish I had time to go to book stores and such!
Perhaps when I have a vacation, I can do much more.

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@silversaver888/preparations-for-a-simple-thanksgiving

I go on a day off. :) I squeeze it in because I love places like this! Of course, on vacation, we will be going somewhere special, In our dreams anyway, right?

A girl can dream, right?

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words and dropping your link@ I hope Thanksgiving was wonderful for you!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Yes, it was wonderful!
I hope yours was also lovely also!
I am not so sure, but my other friends are thinking of coming over today, Sunday.
So, I'll prepare for Mass now, and I might be busy cooking for tonight!!

Real-life does get that way! I never make excuses for it. just roll with it. I hope you have a great time! 💗

​HAPPY THANKSGIVING! Love your post dear friend @dswigle .
Vintage books look so daym clean & pretty.
Great work my dear sweet friend. God bless you dear.

Thank you for the Thanksgiving wishes! Many people still like books, I know I love the feel of them. I hope you are having a great day!

#MarketFriday loves you1

Nice market Friday bookstore windows photography and always a flower thinking concept. Happy Thanksgiving to you and here is my entry: https://hive.blog/gems/@kamrunnahar/market-friday-goes-to-frutika-pavilion

Thank you so much for the words and the wishes for a Happy Thanksgiving! I appreciate you dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Thank you so much for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

You are welcome @dswigle

Happy Thanksgiving @dswisgle I don't celebrate it but I congratulate you and your relatives, may you be blessed and have fun. Me and special people here always follow MarketFriday, we are always here. 🥰🥳🍻

Thank you for the wishes! They are much appreciated! Thank you for being here, but, you need to drop your link here on the post. @opick That is how people find it.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Thank you so much! Have a wonderful day!

Yeah, thanks you my friend 👌

My pleasure.

So many great curios in one spot. I think I'd be occupied for hours.

I see a book titled Healthy Expectations and it seems to be an appropriate size too. We all know about that one 🙂

I also spot the correct usage of antique being at least 100 years old. I've had some fun conversations with people over what's vintage, antique and retro. The last two can be up for some loose interpretation but antique does have a set value of years in my mind.

The Pepsi crates are an interesting find as the Coca-Cola memorabilia seems to be more popular from my experiences. I haven't seen one of those crates in years.

You've captured my attention and many others in this posting as usual. Christmas is just around the corner too, I can't believe it. Take care.

Weren't the Pepsi crates cool? They are harder to find around here, but, there were a few there. I know!! Antique/Vintage is always being used interchangeably and incorrectly. :) Antique does have a set value of years. Absolutely.

I am glad to see you over here and I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Onward towards my season of Joy! :)

Just remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Happy Thanksgiving to you. And also happy Friday.

Thank you very much for your wishes! Yesterday was a wonderful day for me.

#MarketFriday loves you!

The book that I love is the the book of Homer, The Odessy, written in epic poem. Happy Thanksgiving Denise 😊.

I love the Odyssey!

The Iliad was good too!!! :)

Yes!! It really was. Throw me a book, I will read it. :)

hehehe when we were in high school - we had to translate it from Greek to English - and i was like ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhh come ON.

but after like - the first chapter - I was so into it - I didn't care anymore! hahahahaha it was so fun!!!

i mean i PREFER to not translate first in any book hhahaahahaha but - if a book can withstand that kind of pressure - it's a goodie! gotta hand it to that Homer guy! hahahaha

Thanks, I will find that Iliad. Haven't read it yet. The Odessy book was borrowed from our local library but that library is not operating now.

You shouldn't have any problem finding it. It is a popular book, you can even look online as many sites sell used books! Good luck! You will love it!

Oh, yes! The best of the best, from Ancient Greece. I would have to say you have great taste! Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your words!

Thank you for the Thanksgiving wishes! Have an amazing day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Used books and old vinyl; I love spending time among much loved and looking renewal kind of things.

Gorgeous post, milady.

It is one of my favorite kinds of days! Thank you for stopping by and leaving some love.

I wanted to come banging on your door like a ten-year-old last night, telling you how hive was mooning, but, I knew that you knew. :)

Thank you, lovely!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Happy Thanksgiving to you and all your family members. It's a great day to be thankful for. I just found this amazing community and I'm intrigued I must say. Sharing merchandise and market produce is really amazing. I believe I'll visit the market soon to also get to share my experience. I'm grateful.

Thank you! That would be lovely. Additions to the #MarketFriday are always welcome. I hope you had a lovely day also.

I look forward to it. Have a wonderful day!

Thanks for the wishes.

happy thanksgiving, enjoy every moment with friends and family and give God praise for keeping you alive

Thank you very much. I can assure you I do! :) Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

Dear friend @dswigle am very sure you had a nice time today, happy thanksgiving, i love all the pictures the books and all do have a beautiful and a lovely weekend

Thank you very much. We had a very nice Thanksgiving as always with friends and family. I hope you had a nice weekend as well.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Keep the good work going dear friend @dswigle

Thank you.

You are welcome @dswigle

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(15/20) tipped @dswigle (x2)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 82 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Thank you for the repost @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

#MarketFriday loves you!