Market Friday at Ikea

in Market Friday2 years ago

Yesterday, Me and my niece was just supposed to have our afternoon walk when we suddenly decided to visit Ikea and have a walk there. I didn't even bring extra money as I don't want to spend impulsively on things that I'll be seeing along the way while we are doing our walk.

Am I glad that I don't have extra money with me? Yes and No.

Yes, as I didn't spend on things that I like. No, because I saw things that I need and I wasn't able to get it, oh well there's always next time and its not as if it is far away from my place.

IMG20220609170846.jpg

They said that the biggest Ikea is here in the Philippines. Now I wondered why when there are other countries out there that is definitely a lot lot richer than the Philippines. Is it because people here loves to spend on things? Or is it because there are a lot of tourists that visits my country?

Anyway, let's go in and see their products and its prices if its affordable or what. The first things that says hello to us is their restaurant hahaha it's as if Ikea senses that my tummy is grumbling already.

IMG20220609171449.jpg

But we manage to ignore the food that smells so good and go directly to their showroom entrance.

GridArt_20220610_094237249.jpg

Can you see that geometric shapes chandelier lights, I've been eyeing that for sometime now and it cost Php2,700 about $55. I'll be looking at it first as it is not the right time yet to buy it but I'm hoping to get that in the near future. It falls in the category of I like so its a not a priority.

The designs of the bedrooms are all so cozy that you would want everything in it, of course I did get some ideas on how I can make my bedroom more cozy and how I can use those unused spaces with style. Their storages fascinates me, They can make every bit of space useable and with so much class.

IMG20220609173543.jpg

Another thing that I check is the peg board. I've been looking for it for sometime now but not comfortable in buying it online as I want to see the quality of the item. The cost of it is Php1300 roughly $11. But since I don't have extra cash yesterday I didn't get it, looks like I really don't need it yet that's why I can schedule it to another time.

I didn't realize how big it is until my niece told that we've been on that floor for about an hour already and we haven't seen the whole of it yet. The design of the floor is like a maze that it will lead you from one thing to another, and everything piqued my interest.

The maze started at the restaurant and it ends at the restaurant so I guess by now you know where our feet lead us after walking and walking and enjoying the pleasure that our eyes see.

Now it is time to satifies our tummy. I observed what other people are getting before I decided on what to get thought, I've read that the Swedish meatloaf is the best seller.

IMG_20220610_142710.jpg

The restaurant is a self service and I like their style that you get your own trolley plus the utensils that you will need. For the drinks you can get a cup or a glass for the cold or hot beverage. Prices for the drinks is in the photo below.

IMG20220609175444.jpg

And because me and my niece is on diet mode we didn't order much besides we are still going to walk after we eat. We ordered the Swedish meatballs, mushroom soup, lumpia roll (spring roll) and a dark chocolate cake plus the 2 fruit drink. It cost us Php 510 ($10).

IMG20220609181251.jpg

All the we ordered taste good especially the dark chocolate cake that I was not supposed to eat. My niece insisted on tasting just a little bit because as she said it really taste wonderful. Oh boy, when I tried it, it taste heavenly that I wasn't able to stopped myself from having a second bite and a third and a fourth hahaha. I fell in love with the cake and it reminds me how it feels good to be in love.

After we had our dinner, our tummy is so full that we cannot walk fast and we thought that Ikea is only one floor. We are wrong hahaha we explored the third floor and have to walk fast and find the easiest way out because people at home are already waiting for us.

But before we go home, we passed by the stuffed toy section and niece bought this lovely elephant for Php990 ($20). Reason why she bought it? Just because the elephant looks so cute and sweet.

IMG20220609173013.jpg

After we got the elephant we left Ikea and continue with our walking. One lesson I learned, never have a full tummy if you are going to walk, and we never thought that what we ordered is that heavy to think that we didn't touch the mashed potato as we are trying to eliminate carbs on our diet.

It was a nice market day day for me and my niece and of course, I have to share it with the #marketfriday community that is initiated by @dswigle. Thanks for the love #MarketFriday

silver_divider_black.png

And if you've come this far... I hope that I was able to entertain you and made you smile... and for that Thank you.


The Silver Bloggers text divider is created by SilverFish,
and the Artwork of the Silver Bloggers subscribers banner is by Silver Mamma Chef


Silver_Bloggers_footer_banner_300_x_150.jpg



And if you're interested to know where else I hang out you can click the links below.
Read 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics
©@Eylz619
All text and images by the author, unless otherwise credited


“Fall in love with taking care of yourself. Fall in love with the path of deep healing. Fall in love with becoming the best version of yourself but with patience, with compassion, and respect to your own journey.” —S. McNutt

Sort:  

Oh I like that elephant stuff toy, tita

really you like it? when is your birthday again?

Yes, it's cute tita. But I like dogs more. My birthday is Noverber 13 after Halloween.

yeah i remember now.. i was trying to remember when was it hahahaa.. so you also like tigers then?

Yeah they're cute, tita

But the elephant is verryyyy cute I want it. How much did you buy, tita? I will save money so I can buy one.

hahaha its 995, maybe next time I go there and if it still there I'll have one for you :)

Very expensive po tita. Save your money.

Dapat mga 3 days allocated sa pasyal, 1 floor each day. Haha. Tapos everyday kain sa resto. Awwee

ahahahahaha burn lahat ng kinain burn din ang laman ng bulsa hahaha

Whoa that's a great market day for you sis, both your eyes and tummy had some feast hehehe. And oo, best not to eat when going for a walk because the body will feel heavy, lol!

hahahaah we didn't eat carbs but still the effect is the same hahaha will never do that again hahaha

No, do it again, it will be fun, lol!🤣

which one? the eating or the walking? hahahahaha

Both sis so it would be fun, and we'd laugh about it, lol!

Congratulations @eylz619! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners

Yep, ikea is one of those stores it takes ages to get through… especially trying not to buy more.
When we go we plan it, go to that area or aisle and leave as fast as we can hahaha 🤣
But we don’t like shopping in general.
I do like to upcycle furniture. Buy old and make it pretty.

Such a fun post. Shopping and food… great combo!
Thanks for sharing @eylz619 😁

hahahaha I'm not into shopping that much too... I only go to the mall when I have something to buy if not, I stay away from it. The maze of Ikea will make you get lots of stuff that you don't really just, but I like their styles on storages hahaha

I do like to upcycle furniture. Buy old and make it pretty.

haven't tried that yet.. hmm looks like I've got something new to try...

thanks @littlebee4 have a great weekend sweetie

Yep, I’m the same… I rather go and explore things, on walks or into nature 😉 much better time spend.

Yes, do… a thrift store or charity can help.
Like buy a cabinet or chair. Sand it down and paint it in some amazing colour or even colours.
I love doing that 🥰
I even collected pallets along the road until I had enough to take them apart, sand the wood and build a coffee and dinner table. Still have them 😉🤓 they are in my posts somewhere…

You are welcome sweetie 👋🏻☀️😁 thank you so much!
Enjoy yours too.

Meatballs, I remember going to IKEA at Wembley in London years ago, it was one of the first in the UK. I was not impressed and have never been, far too much of a walk haha.
For the longest time they never delivered, but they have some good stuff.
The elephant looks cute and reminds me to have a stuffed toy in market post today that I shall make now!

Hahahha that's true you'll keep on walking and walking and walking and will end up either you buy a lot or nothing at all 😂

The meatball was good but as i said the cake was heavenly 😍

yeah yeah I got that you liked the cake 🤣🤣🤣
Well it is good exercise going round IKEA but so much of the stuff just does not appeal to me🤣🤣🤣

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @eylz619.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

thanks ecency!

Loading...

Hello, sis! There's no Ikea here but I've been to someones in Spain. That one there looks huge. And how cute is that stuffed elephant! Good day amiga :)

Its really huge sis... 2 hours is not enough to explore it. Have a great weekend amiga! Xoxo

Thanks sa tour sis ksi ala kami Ikea dito. Need pa pumunta ng Davao. Nagutom ako sa inorder nyo hehehe.

Sama ako next time, sis. Bili akong sofa hehe.

hahaha tara sis agad agad lol

Antay kita sa may kanto, sis haha

oo sis bago tumawid ha hahaha