Travel to my childhood in this Market Friday.

in Market Friday2 years ago

Hello dear friends. Today is market Friday, the challenge made by my friend @dswigle. This time I visited a DollarCity in the city of Bogota and was delighted with the things I got.

20220706_132136.jpg

20220706_132201.jpg

20220706_132239.jpg

I was transported back to my childhood when I saw these cardboard dolls. I remembered when my mom bought a cereal and in her back she brought a doll with her dresses to cut them out and then play with her exchanging her clothes.

Life is a cycle and here it is proven. Fashions always come back, even in games.

20220706_132447.jpg

Then I found this puzzle where all the advertisements that the Korn Flakes cereal brand has made are and that also took me to my memories in a single moment, it is called Vintage Kelloggs.

20220706_132603.jpg

This box contains stones and paints to paint and a brush. You can follow the pattern of the presentation or color to your liking. The box says it weighs 900 grams, almost a kilo (2 lbs).

20220706_132611.jpg

My grandson liked this dinosaur that brings his brush and paints to color it to the child's taste.

20220706_132929.jpg

This is a bag for girls and it has bright stones and colors to paint the figure of a monster hight that it has stamped.

20220706_133642.jpg

I will buy this school set for my grandson Abraham since he is a fan of Spider-Man and I will send it to Venezuela. Bring pencil, sharpener, eraser, ruler, marker and a pencil case, for only 10,000 Colombian pesos ($ 2.5)

20220706_134030.jpg

I also found this bar of modeling clay that comes in different colors.

20220706_134054.jpg

These are figures of children in plaster and they bring their color brush to color them to their liking.

20220706_134129.jpg

For those who like to paint here you will find some small canvases with their small easel, they are approximately 15 x 20 centimeters.

I couldn't finish touring the store, I'll have to go back very soon. I found many things that I had never seen in other supermarkets in the city and they are very cheap. And the trip to my past was extremely special.

https://hive.blog/hive-196308/@dswigle/market-friday-firecrackers-and-progressive-dinners

granja.png

Traduccion al Español:

Viaje a mi niñez en este mercado del Viernes

Hola queridos amigos. Hoy es viernes de mercado, el reto realizado por mi amiga @dswigle. En esta oportunidad visite un DollarCity en la ciudad de Bogota y quede encantada con las cosas que consegui.

Me transporte a mi neñez cuando vi estas muñecas de carton. Recorde cuando mi mama compraba un cereal y en su parte posterior traia una muñeca con sus vestidos para recortarlos y luego jugar con ella intercambiandole sus prendas de vestir.

La vida es un ciclo y aqui esta comprobado. Las modas siempre vuelven, hasta en los juegos.

Luego encontre este rompecabezas donde estan todos los anuncios que ha hecho la marca de cereales Korn Flakes y eso tambien me llevo a mis recuerdos en un solo momento, se llama Vintage Kelloggs.

Esta caja trae piedras y pinturas para pintar y un pincel. Puedes seguir el patron de la presentacion o colorear a tu gusto. La caja dice que pesa 900 gramos, casi un kilo (2 lbs).

A mi nieto le gusto este dinosaurio que trae su pincel y sus pinturas para colorearlo al gusto del niño.

Esta es una bolsa para niñas y trae piedras brillantes y colores para pintar la figura de una monster hight que trae estampada.

Este set escolar se lo comprare a mi nieto Abraham ya que el es fanatico del Hombre Araña y se lo enviare a Venezuela. Trae lapiz, saca puntas, borrador, regla, marcador y una cartuchera, por solo 10.000 pesos Colombianos ($ 2.5)

Tambien encontre esta barra de arcilla para modelar que viene en diferentes colores.

Estas son unas figuras de niños en yeso y traen su pincel y colores para colorearlos a su gusto.

Para el que le gusta pintar aqui encuentra unos pequeños lienzos con su pequeño caballete, son de 15 x 20 centimetros aproximadamente.

No pude terminar de recorrer la tienda, tendre que volver muy pronto. Encontre muchas cosas que nunca habia visto en otros supermercados de la ciudad y son bien economicos. Y el viaje a mi pasado fue extremandamente especial.

IMG-20220107-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful store, @isabelpena. So many of those games and toys are familiar to me too — some from my own childhood, and some from when my kids were young!

That's right friend, some nice memories. Thank you for commenting on this blog.

Hi! Can you please drop your post link on the #MarketFriday post here. Thank you! I appreciate all posts to be shared on the #MarketFriday post so they can be easily found.

Ready friend, it's already published in the other blog. Thank you for the correction.

I also tried playing dolls back then. My playmates tease me that I play those despite being a boy 😂. I guess that's we call gender stereotyping? hahaha

There are kids who don't understand what others are doing because they're not like them, and that's okay. What is wrong is mockery, because they do not respect the things of others. Greetings.

Sounds like a trip full of nostalgia. I'm pretty sure your grandson will be delighted with all those gifts you bought for him.

I particularly like the rock painting set. Those look cool :D

Yes, there are many new things to paint, for those who like painting. It is an incredible store. Thanks for commenting on my blog.

Anything that reminds us of good old days is remarkable :) You're welcome! Have a good one :)

Loading...

Hi @isabelpena, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON