You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with Market Friday

in Market Friday4 years ago

These look amazing, I have not seen large RV's on our roads in many years.

Smaller in size, more caravan size with tents that fold out, push out roof and/or walls. Taking a vehicle out like this one would have to have very good insurance for included items alone.

Our poor road condition you need a 4x4 vehicle and tent to move around off the beaten track, the places you really want to see.

Travel in first world countries, this would be an exciting way to explore large country you enjoy, where sites are able to comfortably accommodate large RV's.

Always nice to dream with your eyes wide open, travel is so rewarding, doing it in something you call a holiday home saves packing and unpacking all the time. Oh I can dream....

Wishing you an amazing new week ahead Denise and thanks for sharing, definitely quite something to look at!

Sort:  

They are always fun to look at! I didn't even see but a few really large ones when I spent a year traveling the entire European continent! A few campgrounds had them, but, I really wanted to know how they traveled on some of those roads that were a little iffy for a car to travel. Mine was the size of a large van with a high top roof. It was so much fun! I did life backward, traveling after school in Europe, then the entire US with a bigger vehicle that was my dad's :)) and then back to Europe when the kids were old enough to appreciate it. Then I grew up... now looking to leave work again and have more fun. The only obligation I have is to homeschool and I have done that traveling before, so I look forward to it.

Of course, nothing set in stone, so I have no agenda... but, oh, yes!!! To dream!

I understand the road conditions as we have lots of places like that here too, in the more rural areas, and have had to carry our tents in because the roads were not good. It's all fun.

You would like to travel to the US this way. You can really get out there and explore, but, smaller vehicles get in everywhere. With all the pushouts they have nowadays, you can go smaller and still get a lot for your money! Thank you for stopping by and always leaving some of the best comments!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Ha ha those country lanes would definitely pose a problem in the UK, when we traveled over there we rented a Combi Camper, normal Combi with push up lid in the 70's, was loads of fun! Ended up sleeping on country lane when we could not find caravan parks, had cows greeting us in the morning through the window...

Owned an Andre Jamet Tent with 2 bedrooms in the 1980/90's we loaded up trailer and had great holidays. We got a little older, boys grew up, needs changed so bought weeks of accommodation using RCI for moving around on exchange system.

Now I would love to travel but the old man's driving has become questionable, stubborn not allowing me to do the driving it became a heated debate, will prefer to rely on a tours when long distance travel.

Within out province not a problem, short three hours I can chew the dashboard 😂

Hahaha!

Within out province not a problem, short three hours I can chew the dashboard 😂

OMG! You are hysterical. I don't think I have laughed this hard in a while. It is what every woman says about their husbands driving, even my own mother. And yet, I told her, she let us 9 kids be driven around by him. Ha!

RCI I am familiar with and if it is used, it is a great deal. Problem is, most people never get their money out of them, but, not for lack of accommodations. I can see changing modes as the needs change, there is no shame in that and I will do whatever it is to keep on moving. :)

Thanks, Joan! You are always a hoot!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

We entered RCI due to regional problems, served us well for awhile, definitely not a good investment long term, one learns always in hind sight unfortunately.

Visual impact of backseat driver....

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.