Walking through the market (Pineaple shopping)

in Market Friday2 years ago

IMG_20200927_141144.jpg

On this particular day of the week, there's something extra special about it. It's one of my favorite days of the year. This day offers me so much happiness. For the past time, I can't recall exchanging the joy of a Friday for anything else. Many individuals get excited when a Friday like this comes around.

Fridays are a significant day for everyone, and everyone has a purpose for doing so. Apart from kicking off the weekend, Market Friday affords me the opportunity to participate in @dswigle's #marketfriday challenge. On the way to the atonsu market, I saw some interesting things. It is situated in Ghana's capital city, Accra.

However, this market is not as large as the major market in Kumasi. It is owned by the Atonsu people in Kumasi. I observed these ladies selling fruit as I walked down the market's main thoroughfare. I decided to get some pineaples since I know my wife would love them.

IMG_20200927_141147.jpg

IMG_20200927_141143.jpg

In order to help you, I was not able to join the market at all. I'm sure I'll be able to talk about this market in more detail at some point in the future. Finally, we've reached the conclusion of today's market scene from Ghana. Many thanks to everyone who contributed to a wonderful #marketfriday.

Sort:  

Pineapples, limes, cassava, and is that a type of escargot?
Wonderful, @mcsamm!
But I wish I knew what kind of snail that is.

I also do not know the kind of snails. But they look bigger and cheap at the market. Thanks for passing by.

Hehe🤣
We'll call them escargot!

I can see different types of fruits in this market hope you enjoyed your shopping @mcsamm

I really did. Have a lovely weekend dear.

Loading...