You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stack'em for Market Friday

They sure are pretty. I have a few old coins and I always love to find silver (or gold) metal detecting. However, I never actually buy any. I guess the whole worry about them being counterfeit precludes me from getting too into investing in it.

However, there are ways I can see getting into it. Did you see the report from Goldman that copper is the new gold. Remember when Freeport was in the teens (FCX)... May be worth throwing some into that and let it sit for a spell...

Happy MF. I hope to get one up, but I am running a bit behind.

Sort:  

I didn't finish the comment... They have been saying that Copper is the new gold since 2011, Goldman just got onboard. Remember the dark days of last March/April/May? Me and Turquoise Hill Resources became a couple but, I think the honeymoon might be over. :) I read the Goldman report and may do a nice swap. Although at under $5 I would say it did its job.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Oh that one is not familiar to me. Ah see I tend to stay with American companies when I can. Perhaps a stock snob, but I we dont support Old Glory who will, right :)

I know we are supposed to leave our links. I certainly did not want to get started off again on the wrong foot, so I skedaddled right over to leave this link!!!! No way I am getting the lecture :D
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@old-guy-photos/new-cameras-for-market-friday

It was Canadian and I said to myself... It's North American, surely I can go there? That was before I remembered about the hedges.

Thanks for dropping the link! You remembered! Thank you!

#MarketFriday loves you!

No worries, I realize that #MarketFriday is a challenge for most these days and your time is not yours anymore. You have many houses that you are working on! Someday, you will catch up! :)

They are pretty, aren't they? I feel like they are a piece of art! As you know, I have a few old coins and just like a piece of antique furniture, I love them. My father used to do a lot of metal detecting and found some interesting ones, along with the fact that years ago, old coins were given out as change.

I always stopped in small towns when traveling years ago and asked the small stores for their silver dimes or quarters or two dollar bills. Odd coins. Now, everyone is a collector, so there is hardly anything out there, however, once in a while...