Stack'em for Market Friday

in Market Friday3 years ago


I was curious what the internet considered a stacker. Type in "investing in silver" and it will give you the term "Silver Stacking". I guess I have always accumulated coins, much earlier than I ever heard of the term. I hear it all the time and it is used to describe someone who collects pieces of silver, whether it be in coin, bars, or other hand-poured silver items.


20210205_115000.jpg


American Silver Eagle Coins. They began striking the coin in 1986 and to this day remains the official silver bullion coin in the United States. I know she looks like a Liberty, but, there is an Eagle on her back. Most coins have names that reflect the image on the front. In case you haven't guessed it, I love coins. They can be silver or gold, or platinum. I love them equally. I have been unable to scour the secondary markets/coin-stores because most are closed, so I have been ordering online this last year. Here are a few of my recent purchases.


Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) Join me as we share our markets across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is amazing to see the different markets and cultures of our friends here on Hive.


20210205_115220.jpg

SilverAmerican Eagle Silver Coin, Frontside and Backside


Each coin is 1 oz (.999 troy ounce) Silver American Eagle coins minted by the United States Mint. Silver moves inversely (opposite) to a good part of the market. When stock prices go down, silver (and gold) goes up. And yes, they are a piece of art.


In addition to being a valuable tool for ensuring financial stability, 1 oz Silver American Eagle coins are also works of art. The obverse of these coins features the Walking Liberty design of the Saint-Gaudens dollar, with the rising sun at the lower right. Liberty is printed across the top, and In God We Trust appears on the right side, below the Y in Liberty.

At the bottom, you’ll find the mint date. On the reverse side of the coin, you’ll find the eagle as depicted in the Great Seal, clutching an olive branch in one talon and arrows in the other. In its beak, the eagle holds a banner with E Pluribus Unum on it, below 13 stars. The United States of America is printed across the top, and at the bottom, you’ll find 1 OZ. FINE SILVER – ONE DOLLAR.

Center Crest.png

20210205_115526.jpg

One-ounce Sunshine Silver Rounds


Rounds are a great way to buy gold and silver online and also much cheaper than buying the coins. They carry a low premium over the spot price. Coins, everyone recognizes, but, an ingot is formed by pouring molten liquid into a mold, where it will solidify and take the shape of the mold. They are easier to transport this way. Most are sold by Mints. They also are an inexpensive way to buy, but, there are counterfeits out there, so always buy from a reliable source.


Rules of the Road

Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not, we don't judge!)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post
Or drop the link into the MarketFriday post so I can find it
Have fun!

Heart On A Course L.png

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤


20210205_120232.jpg


bluebe;;s.jpg


As always, there must be flowers to color my world. #alwaysaflower Bluebells in the forest, a sure sign of spring.


20210205_120345.jpg


Platinum is the heaviest of all the precious metals. It weighs almost twice as much as a karat of gold.

Authorized by Congress in 1996 and first issued in 1997, they are the first and only official investment-grade platinum coins from the United States Government.

This is the only platinum piece the US Government guarantees. They are also the only American coin that changes their reverse side designs every year.


20210205_120408 (1).jpg


I am not an expert in stacking, but, I will become one. I like to read articles from the silver and gold stackers. If you are interested, check out some of the articles under this tag: #silvergoldstackers

And just like that, this post is done. I hope you had a good time and learned a little something new. As always, I want to thank you for taking the time to visit, and just remember, #MarketFriday loves you! Thank you for supporting the challenge! Have a most fabulous day! Cheers!!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Always remember, kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg


Sort:  

They sure are pretty. I have a few old coins and I always love to find silver (or gold) metal detecting. However, I never actually buy any. I guess the whole worry about them being counterfeit precludes me from getting too into investing in it.

However, there are ways I can see getting into it. Did you see the report from Goldman that copper is the new gold. Remember when Freeport was in the teens (FCX)... May be worth throwing some into that and let it sit for a spell...

Happy MF. I hope to get one up, but I am running a bit behind.

I didn't finish the comment... They have been saying that Copper is the new gold since 2011, Goldman just got onboard. Remember the dark days of last March/April/May? Me and Turquoise Hill Resources became a couple but, I think the honeymoon might be over. :) I read the Goldman report and may do a nice swap. Although at under $5 I would say it did its job.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Oh that one is not familiar to me. Ah see I tend to stay with American companies when I can. Perhaps a stock snob, but I we dont support Old Glory who will, right :)

I know we are supposed to leave our links. I certainly did not want to get started off again on the wrong foot, so I skedaddled right over to leave this link!!!! No way I am getting the lecture :D
https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@old-guy-photos/new-cameras-for-market-friday

It was Canadian and I said to myself... It's North American, surely I can go there? That was before I remembered about the hedges.

Thanks for dropping the link! You remembered! Thank you!

#MarketFriday loves you!

No worries, I realize that #MarketFriday is a challenge for most these days and your time is not yours anymore. You have many houses that you are working on! Someday, you will catch up! :)

They are pretty, aren't they? I feel like they are a piece of art! As you know, I have a few old coins and just like a piece of antique furniture, I love them. My father used to do a lot of metal detecting and found some interesting ones, along with the fact that years ago, old coins were given out as change.

I always stopped in small towns when traveling years ago and asked the small stores for their silver dimes or quarters or two dollar bills. Odd coins. Now, everyone is a collector, so there is hardly anything out there, however, once in a while...

Hi,

This is my link to this week post!

https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@kaminchan/market-friday-plants-market-at

I think you work too fast! LoL

Have a nice weekend.
🙏🌺💐🌸😻😻

I was trying to get it done for the weekend! :) I usually am so slow! Have a nice weekend yourself!! xoxo

Thank you so much. I love the artwork in them. I hope that you are enjoying the beautiful weekend! It is a perfect day here!

Thank you so much for dropping your link here! It is much appreciated!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Wow! Quite a nice collection of silver rounds and special platinum round! You are doing the right thing! I wish we had silver rounds in the market here.

Keep stacking! LoL

Thank you! They are a lot of fun, seeing the different ones that they have. It is the right thing to do now! I like Gold best, but, it is a lot more $$ as is platinum.

You don't have rounds there? I was surprised to hear that. I actually thought they did.

Keep stackin! Oh, yeah!

#MarketFriday loves you!

It is a nice hobby with the coins , here my link for Marketfriday have forgotten on Friday, thank you and have a nice day!

https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@almi/the-aquarena-thermal-water-fun-relaxation-and-health

IMG_20210414_113627.jpg

Thank you so much! It was such an awesome place!!! I want to go! ❤️ Thank you for dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Love silver and these silver coins really look apart I am sure @silversaver888 would love this post 😊

Aren't they so pretty!? I like bullion too, but, didn't want to put too many up. They really make some beautiful coins!!

Art pieces, I tell you! @kohsamui Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

I love coins! I didn't know platinum was twice as heavy. Now I want to hold one of each in each hand and feel the difference :)

I actually did not know that either for a long time. I think it was when I was trying on jewelry that I discovered that it was so much heavier. When you touch it it feels more substantial. And, it's Uber pretty!

Hi, Ross! @rossfletcher

#MarketFriday loves you!

Now I really want to see some in person and hold it with gold and silver to see. :)

Go into a pawn shop, they may have some.

These are beautiful coins. My father would love this post as he collects coins as a hobby. Yes, I did learn something new today. I did not know that platinum weighs almost twice as gold, although I know it is quite costly.

That is so cool that your father collects coins! My father collected coins most of my growing up, then he started giving them to his kids foe further enjoyment.

They really make some artistic pieces! Thank you for stopping by and for reposting!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Wow, beautiful coins! And you took some really great close ups of them :) What do you think @tazi?

Thank you, @phortun! It's a fun way to diversify, collect and save. It doesn't hurt that they are pieces of art.

To be honest, bullion bars are cheaper and stack nicely, but a few of these are pretty edition.

Thanks for stopping be and supporting the tag!

#MarketFriday loves you!!

You're right ;) Nice coins, nice pics. And it is not so easy take a shot of coin...

Sweet Looking Stack of yours Sis.
You've been learning the lessons from Silversaver.
So chances are, you're already familiar with my Pirate style.

The Bloody Raven

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love your pirate style!!! Bling! Bling! I have to go back on your posts and really catch a good look at some of them! Thanks for stopping by and checking out my new coins. :))

Wow! Cool! Wonderful collection!
I have only one like this!

image.png

But in future also plane buy more)))

That's awesome! They really are such a beautiful coin! I like some of the bullion. They are so different and such a lovely way to stack! Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Very beautiful and attractive looking of those coin, sharpe edge and glittering all time.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 53 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Thanks so much for the repost @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sitting on all that bling like Uncle Scrooge McDuck...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not at all. Just investing in my family's future. Little by little. Hi, Justin! @justinparke How are you and the family doing?

Scrooge put up a hard exterior, but I know he was secretly saving for his nephews. All is okay, just living Groundhog Day, trying to shake things up a little everyday.

I need to diversify my savings eventually. I got all my eggs in Hive at the moment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. Diversity is key, but, when the timing is right, it will happen. Are you still considering coming to the States?

Nice stack !!
I'm at the beginning and I also learn from #silvergoldstackers. Thanks for sharing your collection.