I tried Thai food for the first time in my life - #MarketFriday (2021.11.19)

in Market Friday2 years ago

#MarketFriday by @dswigle.


Two weeks ago (on 2021.11.05) I introduced some of the stores around the bus station of Szolnok, Hungary, and one of these stores was the "Hong Fa" Chinese (Cantonese) fast food restaurant.

Today I decided to go in, and try one of the Thai menus. I ordered fried rice with duck meat. There were also onions, hot peppers and peas in it. The taste of this food was very interesting, because it was both sweet and spicy at the same time. It was tasty/delicious. I like it very much.

The price of the food was 1490 HUF, which is currently $4.61 USD, because $1 USD is currently $323.06 HUF. The portion was huge. You can see down below that they filled a whole huge plate with the food. I spent approximately 25 minutes eating it.

Before I started eating it, I had the opportunity to choose between cutleries. There were chopsticks and fork and knife. I chosed the latter, because I currently do not know how to use chopsticks properly. So I brought a fork and a knife, but the latter was not necessary. I ate the whole food with the fork.

img_0.5504988392964733.jpg

img_0.8975379894296573.jpg

img_0.08437602184289116.jpg

After finishing eating, I went out of the restaurant, and inside the bus station. I ordered a hot tea with honey and lemon juice there. The tea was 3 dl, and its price was 350 HUF ($1.08 USD). And it felt very good. The outside temperature is 11 °C, but it feels much colder.

img_0.08718013708507111.jpg

Thank you for coming with me on this #MarketFriday.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

Sort:  

If you go to an Italian restaurant, you will most likely encounter !PIZZA (or pasta).

I know an Italian restaurant nearby (San Marzano). They have very good Pizzas. And you can also buy Pizza on the second floor of the bus stop of Szolnok. Thank you for the Pizza. I also give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend. All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

I wonder how much the pizzas cost at the Italian restaurant close to you, specifically whether they cost more or less than a typical restaurant selling pizzas.

Thank you for the !PIZZA. I also give you some !PGM.

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @xplosive

remaining commands 1

Buy and stake 100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day,
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Nowadays their (32 cm) pizzas are around 1700 HUF ($5.26 USD) and 2300 HUF ($7.12 USD). This is slightly more expensive than the average, but they have very delicious/tasty pizzas. tried their "Diavola" pizza two times so far. By the way, that is also spicy.

A 32-centimeter (diameter) !PIZZA costing less than $6 at an Italian restaurant sounds affordable, compared to typical pizza-and-pasta restaurants in the Philippines where a 12-inch (about 31 centimeters) pizza costs more than $7.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
xplosive tipped yablonsky (x1)
xplosive tipped savvyplayer (x1)
xplosive tipped rem-steem (x1)
@savvyplayer(14/20) tipped @xplosive (x3)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Yummy...
I thought it was Mandarin chicken which I love but, I don't think I've tried the duck and rice !LUV

Once or twice I tried Chinese food in my life, but I do not remember whether it was Mandarin chicken or not, otherwise I could compare the two.

Thank you for the Luv. I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend. All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

Thai food is my absolute fav. I hope you enjoyed your meal, it looks great.

Yes. It was tasty/delicious. Both sweet and spicy at the same time.

I give you some !PIZZA. Have a nice day and have a nice weekend. All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

Good choice the fork and knife...
I would have had to look for a spoon to eat the rice though ;D
The food looks really good

I would have had to look for a spoon to eat the rice though ;D

That could be indeed more convenient with the rice, but the fork was good enough for me. At least this time.

The food looks really good

And it also tastes good, if you like the taste of a spicy sweet meat.

I love spicy food :D

That is why I like all kinds of Asian food. I find it plays the sweet and the sour or spicy. Glad that you tried some!

I also ate some Chinese food in the past. It was some kind of sweet meat, but it was not spicy. I currently do not remember what it was. The sweet meat felt/tasted weird at first, but now I like it.

Oooh! I like that food!!!
The portions are H-U-G-E!!
I bet you enjoyed it.
Than you for telling us how it tasted!

Yes. It was very good. I will probably eat it (or something other Thai food) in the future again. I would gladly recommend trying this to anyone. The sweet meat may taste weird at first, if you have not tried it before, but you will probably find it tasty/delicious later.

looks very tasty! I hope you were happy with your lunch ☺️

Loading...

This looks delicious!

Hi @xplosive, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON