Sort:  

Ooooo, blaming the victim, that's my favorite thing in the whole wide world!!
Not favourite.

@dandays I can't write anything upside-down but maybe we can practice doing headstands at the gym when your phone gets fixed.

Deal, headstands. Until then, I'll sit on my hands.

The plan was to say "just don't sit on this" and post a gif of a whoopie cushion, but, man, you'd be surprised how shitty all the whoopie gifs are. So I'll just leave this comment unanswered (which apparently is a dying art anymore).

Oh, you came back briefly from the teeth. Wow.

Ooooo, blaming the victim, that's my favorite thing in the whole wide world!!
Not favourite.

Nor mine. Would it alter your perception if I told you I allowed someone to crush my hand (the one that causes me pain every day now) in an elevator recently and intentionally did not retaliate? Thought for a moment I might go up with the elevator, like some cartoon character.

An observation about blame... it's one way to abdicate self-responsibility.

I gave up on that green eyed pink princess, he's gotten all like lost in daddy's G dog, may he rest in peace with big teeth.

Holy fuckouch!!! That's not only painful, it's terrifying. How the fuck... no, I don't want to know. Same reason I don't follow the news.

I allowed someone to crush my hand

Self-blame is still victim blaming.

Gdawg princess boy can't respond right now, as he's currently sitting on his hands.

How the fuck... no, I don't want to know.

Yes you do. It's such a great story (so funny I laugh-cried when I reiterated the entire story to a friend). It even includes a happy ending for two people unrelated to the elevator hand crushing incident. Timing is everything.

Self-blame is still victim blaming.

Not self-blame (those days are so over for years). I knowingly allowed it to happen (complicated). There are reasons for that (also complicated).

he's currently sitting on his hands.

I'm wondering how you know where his hands are at the same time as I'm thinking I don't want to think-know where his hands are.

I'm wondering how you know where his hands are at the same time as I'm thinking I don't want to think-know where his hands are.

Scroll up a little, it will all become clear...

I see said the lost context person to the snarky person. Btw, that story has poo indirectly in it, still don't want to hear it?

Wait, poo? Welllllll. Ok. If it has poo in it. Just leave out the gorey details of the hand-crushing because I can't do it. I just can't. Unless you want me to hurt with you.
Love,
Snark the Shark
untitled.gif