This is About Someone Surviving in The World

in StemSocial5 months ago

I didn't know I'd be here today. Yesterday, I did. The day before that and Monday, too, mapped out before it started. Tomorrow's done. I announced the launch of an exciting new multi-player VR game tomorrow but I don't know what today is.


IMG_4434.jpeg


Complex, probably—apartments. Didn't go inside. But I know that parking lot. Had the whole thing to myself.

Chesapeake, Virginia. Enjoyed breakfast at a joint called Amber Lantern that morning—2nd best crab cakes I ever had.

No parking. One block from the beach. Every one-way street is parked and double parked on both sides. Not an open meter anywhere when, down at the end of a narrow alley, I saw what I thought was a driveway I could get turned around in and go back the way I came until something opened up.

It was an empty parking lot. Asphalt and painted lines, all the markings of a parking lot but not a single vehicle in it until now. Looked deserted. Had the whole thing to myself. I parked in the space closest to the street. I could see Amber Lantern, there's a line out the door.

Barely got a foot on the ground when all I heard were boots beating pavement behind me and they're getting louder. Loud ass boots and a loud ass, screaming ass sound that was human, I'm pretty sure at least, but no idea what it's saying.

See?

Neither did I.

Been awhile since I looked for People Under The Stairs. Too distracted by an empty parking lot, I guess, he had a whole house set up under there. I turned around as quickly as possible before whatever it was was on top of me.

DISCOVERY 5G SUV LEADED LAND CARBON POISON FOOTPRINT FIBEROPTIC ALLIGATOR MAILBOX ALIEN COVID SOLAR LANDING KILL DIE!!!!!!!

(Something to that affect)

Went off about everything from Nᵒ 2 pencils to celery stock. I caught about every third word. I extended my arms out in front of me so he'd know at about what point to begin braking.

He stopped.

And took aim at me with both hands in the shape of pistols, then the car, fired pretend bullets at it, then at me. He made ricocheting bullet sounds with his mouth and mumbled noises that sounded like radio static while pointing with his feet all around the car, screaming at the sky and the license plate and the beach about Kim Jong Un and the Titanic..

Dude! You gonna be ok? Let me give you a water, can I get you something to eat?

I reached back inside the car, grabbed a water to give to him but he was already halfway back to the stairs by the time I got out, running full speed at pigeons screaming about I don't know what.

I left the water laying against the windshield wiper in case he changed his mind. He did. Someone got it, I'm sure it was him. Walked across the street to Amber Lantern and had the 2nd best crab cakes ever overlooking Chesapeake Bay.



FAC9D1F02A3847C8B80EA048A93E898A.jpeg

Sort:  

Whoa, you got one of the EXTRA FUN CRAZY ones and you didn't even get hurt! My crazies threaten to punch me in the stomach while circling me on their bicycles, and they don't even have any cool shit to say. So jealous.
You are the luckiest guy I know.

You ought to be all jelly belly. You don't got da look, that's why you're getting all those punch threats. Sigh

p.s. I've confirmed that @dandays cannot read upside down, isn't that freaking hilarious? Must be an ahem-wink sausage loses to bonus pocket deal.

Ooooo, blaming the victim, that's my favorite thing in the whole wide world!!
Not favourite.

@dandays I can't write anything upside-down but maybe we can practice doing headstands at the gym when your phone gets fixed.

Deal, headstands. Until then, I'll sit on my hands.

The plan was to say "just don't sit on this" and post a gif of a whoopie cushion, but, man, you'd be surprised how shitty all the whoopie gifs are. So I'll just leave this comment unanswered (which apparently is a dying art anymore).

Oh, you came back briefly from the teeth. Wow.

Ooooo, blaming the victim, that's my favorite thing in the whole wide world!!
Not favourite.

Nor mine. Would it alter your perception if I told you I allowed someone to crush my hand (the one that causes me pain every day now) in an elevator recently and intentionally did not retaliate? Thought for a moment I might go up with the elevator, like some cartoon character.

An observation about blame... it's one way to abdicate self-responsibility.

I gave up on that green eyed pink princess, he's gotten all like lost in daddy's G dog, may he rest in peace with big teeth.

Holy fuckouch!!! That's not only painful, it's terrifying. How the fuck... no, I don't want to know. Same reason I don't follow the news.

I allowed someone to crush my hand

Self-blame is still victim blaming.

Gdawg princess boy can't respond right now, as he's currently sitting on his hands.

How the fuck... no, I don't want to know.

Yes you do. It's such a great story (so funny I laugh-cried when I reiterated the entire story to a friend). It even includes a happy ending for two people unrelated to the elevator hand crushing incident. Timing is everything.

Self-blame is still victim blaming.

Not self-blame (those days are so over for years). I knowingly allowed it to happen (complicated). There are reasons for that (also complicated).

he's currently sitting on his hands.

I'm wondering how you know where his hands are at the same time as I'm thinking I don't want to think-know where his hands are.

I'm wondering how you know where his hands are at the same time as I'm thinking I don't want to think-know where his hands are.

Scroll up a little, it will all become clear...

Lucky, everywhere I go, bang bang bang just firing lucky shots at everything like yesterday when my new phone came and it has a defect I figured out after spending more than half the day trying to connect to wifi but it doesn't connect so I have to send it back today, wait for the return to register, then order another one and I won't have a phone for like a week which means I can't leave the house or I might die. Can't go to the gym, that's for sure. Finding a new park is outta the question, I mean, is it gonna rain? I have NO clue. I don't even know what time it is without a phone! Can't do anything. Appointments are all off, literally like literally's supposed to be used. I mean, an iPhone with a broken WiFi connector whatever it's called, have you ever hearda such a thing?!?

Bang!

Bang!

wtf, apple? I've had iphones with bluetooth fail on me twice, but I thought that was because I'm working with da healing energies and I get shocked by flowers. Now I'm starting to think it was the minimac all along...

Get well soon, phoneless wonder. Sending electric flowers.

🙃

Tomorrow's done......!

Is it back to the (future)past....... thing going on! 🤔

Nah. I forget what month we're on occasionally, this is how I stay ahead of it.

There seems to be silence. Then suddenly, a lot seemed to be happening all at once. But you did well, and the images shared are lovely to see.

Sure do enjoy your company. Thanks for hangin out with me again. Plans tomorrow?

You are welcome 😊. Yes, and the very first plan is to wake up, then the rest shall follow. And you?

Me, too!! Hey, if we do, wake up that is, let's do this again.

Surely. I am in.😉

That's a hilariously delicate way of documenting it.

Hehe... yeah, it sure is. Thanks for joining in.

You put it better than I would have, had I said something, I would have said he was verbally constipated before voraciously vomiting virutally a volume of witty words.

Haha... thanks for your kind words. Hehe, Dando can be like that.

Dando, I like that, I like that a lot, eh

(@dandays, see one example of the proper usage of eh) please.

Haha. Thank ya. Have a good day 😊

A Lot happening in that Brain lol.

I like hownu write G.⚡⚡🤛🏻

Much thanks and that's not just a formality. :knuckles:

I totally expected that car to be ruined when you got back, lol.
glad it didnt!

How are you doing sir?

Hope you're having a good weekend with lots of Atlas !LUV

!PIMP

Well, he left me a water, so.... = }


Hello. Oh, you know, not a care in the world, everything's on sale, love is in the air and food's abundant. How'd that sound? And España?

Yeah that's probably a good reason to be nice if someone leaves you some water!

That actually sounds like you're living the good life sir! Over here things are finally calming down in terms of us not living within boxes to unpack, haha. Unbelievable how we went from a small apartment to twice the size and still don't know where to put things, lol.

Tomorrow we go treasure hunting for the first time in YEARS, flea market time and I can't wait to see what we manage to find.

The weather is nice still, only chill in the evening most days, which I love.

!PIMP

I know this, it adds up so quick. I'm in the same process in the garage now. Just about got it where I want it, I can find stuff and everything. :exhale:

Haha, oh yeah we now have a "trastero" as well and while you think this big storage room would not be filled up that quickly, it's already half full! Granted, old beds and matrasses add up but it's good to not have to look to suitcases and boxes inside the house anymore.

I totally foresee this storage room to be filled with things we "may need" soon as well though, and then we forget about them or don't know where we left it. I'm still looking for a few items since moving, while I searched through every possible box several times now.

Weird!


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @dandays.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @dandays.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@thisismylife sent you LUV 🙂 (1/1)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

DISCOVERY 5G SUV LEADED LAND CARBON POISON FOOTPRINT FIBEROPTIC ALLIGATOR MAILBOX ALIEN COVID SOLAR LANDING KILL DIE!!!!!!!

Sounds like an accurate description of life in hell here, even if it's too hawking weird for my strangeminded self.

Are you making daily posting your routine? Enquiring minds want to know, so they can anticipate quality entertainment.

I'm guessing you didn't play that song. Maybe I'm wrong. I was wrong once before but divorced her before long but you didn't say anything and then gone so I'm guessing you didn't play that song.

Hello. Oh, you'll see. = }

Maybe I'm wrong

Singing a song about how you're wrong.

To this day my very best is just slightly better than last time.

Don't worry, it'll all be over soon. Right @corvidae?

untitled.gif

What will? Depends if you use tarot cards or a crystal ball, I mean, I've read some Nostradamus but he's dead!

¿oʇ ƃuᴉɹɹǝⅎǝɹ noʎ ǝɹɐ ʅʅᴉʍ ʇɐɥʍ ǝɯ ʅʅǝʇ sᴉʇuɐɯ ƃuᴉʎǝɹd ʻǝƃɐssǝɯ ʇsɐʅ ʎɯ uᴉ ʅʅᴉʍ ou s╻ǝɹǝɥꓕ

untitled.gif
And I feel just fine and @dandays!!

And @dandays isn't feeling the music. You picked something far too mainstream to catch his attention, eh.

Hey
What’s your problem?

Hey
Go through all of our notes.

Lol
I can’t even go there
I’m more busy than usual

My little cents are so much important to me. As I am still building my account, I wouldn’t like it if someone comes from somewhere to start monitoring my account or downvoting my posts. I wouldn’t take that.

If you have a problem, let me know. Peace out ✌️

I shouldn't have to put a 1% downvote on your comments to make the real rafzat come out.

Nothing about you is authentic. Only thing surprising is you act surprised each time you see me.

Hahaha
Find the real Rafzat then
You want a video call to see the real Rafzat?
Uhnnn

Hahaha
Mimicking your response format
I'm DanDays on discord, til then?

Imma check for you and call u right away

I’m not really good with Discord
Search for rafzat instead
Send a message and imma call u

!HUG

@eii, sorry!

You are out of hugs for today.

You can call the HUG bot a maximum of 3 per day.

The current call limits are:

HUG in walletcalls per day
01
12
103

!LOLZ
!LUV
!PIZZA

@eii sent you LUV 🙂 (3/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Yesterday a clown held a door open for me.
I thought it was a nice jester.

Credit: reddit
@dandays, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of eii

(2/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

!BEER
!BBH
!WINE

@dandays! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @eii. (3/5)


Hey @dandays, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@eii(3/5) tipped @dandays

Where tf did you disappear to?! Get lost in the netherland of VR?

What doing?!