Meet Knopka (Button), my new little ward 😽🐱

in Hive Pets β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211026_234735.jpg

IMG_20211024_164227.jpg

Meet - Knopka (ie Button)! Agree that she is a real beauty. This is my new ward. I wrote about her here. But I will briefly recall the beginning of the story.
On October 14, my ex and his friend were returning from work in the evening. On the way they noticed a tiny kitten. They interviewed people who live nearby, but no one recognized their kitten. There was no other way out but to take it with you. Because it was ill (its eyes and nose were closed), we left its in the clinic for a week.

IMG_20211014_215755-01.jpeg

During this time, people from Hive helped raise funds. Thank you for the tips @priyanarc, @scrodinger and @ksteem as well as for voting for everyone else, because in our country the topic of homeless animals is very relevant!
There are almost no shelters, in addition, people do not sterilize their animals, and the offspring are often simply thrown away! In this case, people most likely threw the kitten out of the car and his life could end at any moment! (Well, don't think that all people here are like that. There are also volunteers who take on the rescue of the homeless. But they are not omnipotent).

CollageMaker_20211026_235916304.jpg

Moving from the clinic to my city home.

IMG_20211023_155226-01.jpeg

Now the baby lives in my city apartment, she is cared for by my friend Sasha, who rents an apartment. (Let me remind you that I live in a village with 4 cats. We will move to the city when it gets cold!) . She really needs human attention. She is only a month old! I have never dealt with such little kittens...

IMG_20211023_160604-01.jpeg

IMG_20211026_233920.jpg

On the first day of my visit, Knopka could not sit still. She ran, jumped, even found a "mouse", ie a small dry leaf, which apparently flew from the street. It was simply unrealistic to take a clear photo:) Look what a beast grows!

CollageMaker_20211024_200636497.jpg

The next day, Knopka and I came up with a new game: my hand was already playing the role of a mouse. The little one has rather sharp claws, but her teeth are not terrible yet. Later I found a shoelace. However, she still liked my hand more. It was fun! Such a real little predator.

IMG_20211028_132014.jpg


CollageMaker_20211026_235249864.jpg


IMG_20211024_163619-01.jpeg

When Button got tired, she finally lied on my knees and closed her eyes. I think she will grow into a beauty! Gray color with cream and white inserts, fluffy fur, big surprised eyes. And she purrs very loudly. The baby's appetite is excellent (she immediately began to eat herself in the clinic). She eats dry and wet food, in small portions several times a day.

IMG_20211026_233838.jpg


IMG_20211024_164207.jpg


IMG_20211024_164015-01.jpeg


IMG_20211026_234010.jpg


IMG_20211024_153615.jpg

I thought: this is a lucky person who will take a cat into his family! How interesting it is to watch kittens grow:)
Since I already have three cats of my own and a fourth ward looking for a home, I have to find a good home for Button. I am very worried about her. When I found myself in the village again, I missed the baby.

IMG_20211026_234857.jpg

Please, @hivepets, @ocdb, curators and just good people, support us with your votes, because we still need founds to buy good food for the kitten, treat ears and then vaccinate:) Together we are a force.
Thanks for your reading, votes and comments. See you!:)

IMG_20211027_000309.jpg

Sort: Β 

Awwww, she's adorable! Lovely colouring as you say.... All the best to finding her a home 🀞

Thank you very much for your support dear @ackhoo!

I am so happy to see that she is doing great and moreover happy. She is very curious and I am sure she will be a beautiful cat one day. She is now soft, furry, and adorable, it feels great to watch our pets growing in front of us, I am a labrador owner, a big girl I have, raising her from childhood. If you are looking for a home for her, I can talk to my friends though everyone lives in Kharkiv.

Let me know if you need my help...

Anyway love the name Knopka :D

Thank you very much for your care @priyanarc! I really believe that the baby will have a nice cozy home.

πŸ˜»πŸ’œπŸΎ

So cute!

Thanks, I agree:)))

Im not really a cat person. But this one is such a cutie. Enjoy being a fur parent. Ehheehe

Thank you very much for your comment!

awww...thank you for the update! Glad to see she is doing well!

Thanks for your feedback @sagesigma.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for your support!

Congratulations @lilideleopolis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts.
Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What a cutie! Glad you could save her. Going to make a great mouser!