My dog teaches me something new everyday...

in Hive Pets3 years ago

It's the middle of February and still, we are having harsh weather. Nowadays I feel I am living in Siberian weather but it's not actually wrong. My all planned canceled because of the snow storm and now stuck at home waiting for the good weather to go out. I have a doctor's appointment for my shoulder, routine checkup but I guess today I can't make it because of the weather. So, after all this, I decided to hold a cup of coffee and enjoy it.

On the other hand, my dog became so restless because she saw snowfall and she started starring through the window. She wanted to go out but that was not the correct time for her to play with the snow. She will be sick as she is still very young and her immunity system is building...


20210209_125636.jpg


My dog is a fawn labrador retriever and I know she is an outdoor dog. My apartment is so small for her even she can't play properly due to lack of enough space. But she is adjusting herself to living in a small space and she is really an obedient and well-displined dog. She started interacting with me and also give me reactions too. She understands home rules and maintaining everything. I am noticing her changes and every day I feel I am learning a lot of things from her.


20210209_125706.jpg

20210209_125711.jpg


The window sill of my home is her favorite space, she spends her time there enjoying the soft snowfall and cold wind.. I open the window for her and she starts looking around like this picture...


20210209_125722.jpg

20210209_125727.jpg


I always keep my eyes on her especially when she is around the open window. I know she won't jump but who knows, she is a puppy and she becomes excited so easily so most of the time, either I stand around her or hold her.

What she actually does? She tastes snowflakes and the fallen snow and looks around. Sometimes she barks if she sees any bird or any dog. She started interacting with other dogs which is a good sign too.


20210209_125901.jpg

20210209_125908.jpg

20210209_125817.jpg


I couldn't resist myself to take some of her portraits. She is a very intelligent dog and tries to understand her commands and give positive reactions too. She has learned so much in the last few weeks and still learning. I will take her out for a walk after some time to enjoy the snowfall. Till then she can enjoy the snowfall from the window...


Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

Sort:  

That's a beautiful pup. And obviously smart. Don't be afraid to take that pup outside for a walk! They're built for that kind of weather. :)

I will take her out after some time and will let her enjoy the snowfall...

I think you have me a tip a couple of days ago, just wanted to say thank you. And please share more pup-pics!

Good Morning (here at least, it is 09:25 am) @priyanarc
I enjoyed your post, I wonder at the wisdom of getting such a pet when you live
In a small apartment so high up, but then again, we follow our hearts when it
Comes to our pets and "fur family".
I wonder. What is that structure outside the window?

image.png
Is it for security? Or (as I suspect) perhaps it is something to unfold and
Use to hang clothes or something on to dry?
I'm also curious about the weather. I wonder where you live? I thought I knew.

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


That structure is for hanging clothes during summer for dry and it's provided by my landlord. I live in Ukraine and we are having winter now. I live on the 7th floor so I always have to keep my eyes on my baby... She is precious...

I thought it might be for clothes drying.
For some reason @priyanarc I thought you lived in Bangladesh or somewhere MUCH warmer.
You can imagine my confusion then ha ha ha.

My homeland and the native country is Bangladesh but I live in Ukraine. I miss warmer days...

Well that explains it then. I've talked with some folks from the Ukraine, and of course seen lots of posts from folks on Hive and Steemit, it can be a beautiful place if the Soviets would just get their butts out of there. :'( ☹️

Well, so far looks normal but according to politics still under control, I believe the constitution laws are still following Soviet rules... I never paid attention to this USSR but I guess I should look into that...

Just be careful, "Poison Putin" might be watching you

Hey! Thanks for the tip @priyanarc

Oh Boy.. Gigi is getting so BIG! She is a beautiful Retriever. They have such great personalities and make the perfect fit to any family. I can tell you cherish her friendship and companionship. Since you have been raising her as a puppy, I think she'll be just fine in any size home.. As long as it is with you! Cute pictures of her checking out the snow and enjoying anything that may be moving outside. 😍

She is doing great and I guess I have taken a perfect decision raising a labrador puppy, her action, reaction, and expression always force me to love her more. Yes, I must agree with you that she is a great companion and offered me her unconditional friendship... I am lucky that she has chosen me...

Hey glad to see you and Gigi doing well. If you have a hallway you can entertain her there until the weather gets better, if the neighbors are nice ;). I just made a post about dogs and cold, so maybe there are some infos for you you might be interested in. A hug for Gigi :)!

Sure, I remember you left so many tips for me and many of them worked and she learned so many things even her outside walk is better than before. Unfortunately, I live in one room apartment so there is no hall room. I am planning to rent a big apartment at the end of this year but let's see...

The good thing is Gigi doesn't bark or howl much which is a good sign. She plays with her toys silently...

Me and my Rottweiler were living in a small one room for 4 years and the neighbors never noticed him. I mean a hallway outside the apartment. I had a long floor leading to the stairwell.

Happy to hear you guys are doing well and making progress :)

I mean a hallway outside the apartment. I had a long floor leading to the stairwell.

Understood now, I call it corridor :P hehehe, yes I have that and perhaps I can use that for her too... I found a great place for her today and she seemed also like the location too. I will keep your suggestion in my mind... Thank you so much...

I went from twitter to your blog. And the first post I saw the phrase that we still have a lot to learn from the dogs. Several days ago I filmed observations on this matter. You may be interested)
https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@alexkopareiko/a-dog-s-tale-contest

Thank you so much for reading my post, going to check yours... I love reading about pets, I have learned a lot from here...

Hello dear friend @priyanarc good afternoon
How beautiful is Gigi, and as she has grown in recent times, it is true, you must be careful when the window is open, she is still a puppy and does not know the danger.
I appreciate very much that you showed us these beautiful photographs
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon

Thanks a lot my friend, Gigi is a nice good puppy and she has learned a lot. She became part of my life and accepted me as her mother. She understands everything and always forces me to love her more...