You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alone

in Hive Pets2 years ago

I‘Ve not had a pet since I left home at 16 and always traveling never thought it was fair to have one until now. @diveratt recently took a cat in that needed a new home and was a bit unsettled by the whole thing. We spent Christmas at @diveratt’s and I pretty much had Bobby the cat on my lap the whole time for a few days as I drank beer, ate chocolates and watched movies. She was great company and so many memories of all of our pet cats from my childhood flooded back. Bobby super chilled me out and even though it was only a few days I quite miss her. I can’t imagine how you felt losing a buddy like Merlin after 20 years.

Sort:  

Cats have a way of working their way into a person's affections very quickly which seems to be the case with Bobby. Merlin did the same. Twenty two years is a long time to have a cat, well, anything really, and I really miss him a lot. I have my memories though I guess, although some of the make me sad.

Are you able to get a cat for the boat? The right sort of breed would go ok I'd say.

Camille and I want to bet a cat for the boat but we are not sure if its the right time yet. Badger is a small boat. We are looking to maybe this year get a bigger one then defo getting a putty tat.

Oh that's cool. The space constraint would make it difficult so you'd need the right cat, but I think it would a good edition. Cats are such nice creatures to have in one's life

I agree. Theres a bloody good reason they were worshipped in ancient Egypt