Sort:  

So so cool partner, I'm so happy I could stop by once again today, I've been having too busy day at home recently and it's hard to listen to your podcast everyday but I had to just do that today, hehehe.

Now I know why you always like talking about food and weather, it's kind of a traditional thing over there in Scotland, that's so cool really. And I was just feeling so happy when you said you had a clear weather yesterday, A BLUEY SKY, hehehe, you know how much I love to hear that partner, it made me happy hearing that.

I totally agree with you that there are a lot of differences in the British English and the American English, we have no option but to accept them as they are so we won't get lost in some conversations, lolz.

Have a beautiful BLUEY Saturday partner, hehehe.

It's so magnificent to behold so many ethics of same language...In my tribe we have a particular language but what's funny is that other folks have a different tone to it and different ways they speak it that even me would ask if this was actually that same language I know... I have encountered most of them and I understood them it's just that it's different speaking itand so I have no qualms at all of I can relate with what they speak... that's how it is over there too.

I love your cheerful voice Tengo...and the accents and smiles... you cool hehe

haha really, it is funny isn't. Same language but spoke differently:)
Cheerful voice, well I do try to be cheerful and if that comes in my voice then woohoo, they do say I have smiling eyes:)

Queens English we found in Inverness, Kings English London Town !LOLZ

Good to hear you had blue skies, first visit to your short English podcast on words, no wonder people battle to learn the language with differences around the world.

Zucchini, courgette or baby marrow we refer mainly to them as being baby marrow.

Happy 5th November, no burning of parliament buildings down now!

Happy 5th November, no burning of parliament buildings down now!

hehe funnily enough, with this Scottish Parliament I would happily do that!

Our one has already been burnt down, not quite same intent nor right effect !LOLZ

Cape Town Houses of Parliament Burn Down January 2nd 2022

What did the icicle say to the other icicle?
Nothing, they just hung out and chilled.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(1/1)

oh wow, hope everyone was okay!

Only the historical building burnt.

Have a great day!

Well that was a shame, and thank you, you too!

untitled.gif

Sooo funny podcast. Nice examples. Love them.
Your pronouncing is super cool, love the UK accent sooo much.
Damnit... Most friends of mine are American speakers... They sounds total different to yooouuu. 😂😂😂😂Have a beautiful sunny Saturday. Rock on like that.

Aww thank you Akida, yeah we do sound totally different to Americans🤣
We had no sun today, although I am sure you had loads :)

I could have a gin and tonic with Matilda on Friday afternoons. 😂😂🤣🤣

Thanks for the lessons on Queen's English, Super Ed 😉 I didn't know Americans use the word cilantro for coriander. And hearing you talk about zucchini bread, I remembered that some time ago, I got a recipe for a chocolate cake made with zucchini that is delicious.

Happy Sunday! I hope you have good weather to go to the park and visit the pies :)

But wait, where's my bean ration, Super Ed. I'm waiting for it. 😹

untitled.gif

I showed this to Mrs T yesterday it was so so funny!
Yes the bean rations, oh you would have like them this time!

Well some Americans do you use coriander especially up north.
A chocolate and zucchini cake you mean? Now I am intrigued Super Eli and yes I am clearing up my notifications after the weekend...
Happy Monday Super Eli!

Yes, a Chocolate and Zucchini cake 😋
And about the notifications, hehe, I think I still have some unchecked ones from a week ago 😉😂

hmm now I want you to make it for me jeje Super Eli:)

I will someday ;)

untitled.gif

jeje oh I know you will Super Eli!