You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does your challenge - challenge YOU?

Uhoh 🙈🙈🙈 I was kinda afraid this day would come where I would be face with a out of the hox challenge 😅😅 For one hand I feel like I should give it a go, on the other I really don't know where to start 🤔😮‍💨🤔😬😬

I think I need my best advisor on this 🙌🙌🙌 Dear @samsmith1971, what do you say? Should I give it a go? Here do I start? 🙏🙏

Sort:  

hahaha my friend...YES! of course, the answer is always YES❣️ So one suggestion Dreems had was to use the Monday daily prompt from @mariannewest as the seed idea for each part of your 3-part story... or you could do what Pen did with his recent Fate 3-parter... whereby he generated a random set of prompts from a prompt generator and then had to use them all across his 3 part series? Prompts are really good for getting you thinking in a more focussed manner and still generating creative ideas. Or... how about you grab 3 sentence starters from a site like this sentence starters... maybe number them and do a random draw and whatever you get you use that week... to start your next chapter? and you draw a new sentence each week lol... so you don't know in advance which ones you are going to get haha... makes it fun! or write a faction... a story based on fact but with a layer of fiction written over the top... easier to write from experience hehe. Hope that's enough ideas...if not come bother me in DM !LOLZ mariannewest also does some weekend 3 prompt freewrites...where she gives one prompt...you write for 5 minutes, tidy it up... then unveil the second prompt... write again for 5 minutes tidy...and finally reveal the 3rd prompt and write your final part to your story. i did one before and loved it! maybe scroll back through her posts and find the weekend ones with 3 prompts and just pick one where you like the first prompt... but don't be tempted to cheat and read down to the 2nd and 3rd prompts as it ruins the fun of the write hehe. !PIZZA !hivebits

Your suggestions are most helpful dear Sam! I can always count on you and I'm most grateful for that ❤️❣️

I'll join in and do the intro post for today later hehehe and I'll see if something comes up until friday, if not I'll just join the fun of reading and engaging, which is always lovely to do 🤗🤗

Much !LUV
!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Why does Davy Jones never bend his knees?
Cause they're always Kraken

Credit: reddit
@blackdaisyft, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

The community has spoken. The smallest HBIT unit is the quark!

One day at a time...
one post at a time...
one part of the story at a time

I think you will be amazed at what you can accomplish! :)

Dreemport challenges have a way to show me just what I can accomplish yes! That's why I feel like I want to join in hehehe

I'll take your suggestions into consideration! Thank you so much 🙏🙏