You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: S&S Invitational: August

I am not the biggest horror fan, at least not in a classical sense. If you accept more gothic, understated horror over splatter, then I'll try to pen something. Saying that, my first ever story on the Blockchain was an Australian gothic horror and it is still one of my proudest moments as I got a huge whale vote which was a thrill for a new user, kick starting my renewed love of writing.

I did jump onto the Discord but not sure I got any kind of role?

Sort:  

Of course! In my honest opinion, a good horror isn't all hack-n-slash, it has to be suspenseful to be truly horrifying. And enough needs to be left to the reader's imagination to play on their personal fears. So yeah, please submit your best version of understated gothic horror!

So you'll need to choose roles from the #choose-roles channel, and you'll need to ping @dibblers.dabs to get the Scribe role to get access to the S&S stakeholders chat.

Looking forward to getting to know you better, friend! !PIZZA !HBIT !CTP

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Hey river, just wanted to check in with ya to see if you still intended to put forth a submission for this month's invitational? Hope to see your work soon, once things calm down for me IRL I'll be more intentional in seeking people out.

How long have I got and what do I have to do again? Thanks for the reminder, I entirely forgot!!

Sure! So you have until 11:59 UTC-5 on 8/5/22 to submit your work of fiction. Stipulations outlined in the post above, but I'll restate here:

  1. Story must be between 800-1500 words.
  2. Post must include #scholarandscribe and #ss-monthly tags
  3. Submit the link to your story in a comment under this announcement post.
  4. Story must adhere to these prompts: Genre: Horror, Primary Thematic Element: Timepiece.
    If you have any other questions, just let me know! !PIZZA !CTP

I'm not sure I'll time now... I'm so sorry, maybe next month,!!!💚

No worries! We'll catch ya on the next go-round, and I'll try to send gentle reminders earlier in the month to keep it fresh in everyone's minds. Still learning and ironing out the kinks! !PIZZA !CTP

I always appreciate gentle reminders, honestly xxx Thankyou, sounds like it's been a blast this month!