You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distant Thoughts Abound... (Contest: Dreem-WOTW: S1 R3)

I thought of distance and consequences when I read this article. There are some forbidden books of the bible that talks about the anger of Adam and Eve against God. I think it was the gospel of Adam.

Seduced and frustrated by the Almighty's machinations, the beast spoke wisdom to Eve promising a path to knowledge and freedom from the Lord's tyranny. And in her hands lay the fruit forbidden by God to consume. And she did eat it. Truth, knowledge, and the horror of her plight was realized.

It's a good book. I'm just paraphrasing.

Sort:  

very interesting!!!! are you joining this round??? hehehehe I double dog dare you 😜

The deadline provides me an opportunity to join. I need to get back writing for Psyber X. Maybe I can combine the two stories. We'll see.

Now that is what I like to hear, Felix... nothing would make me happier, if you have the time for it... and you know I love combining prompts !LOLZ

I used to be addicted to soap.
But I'm clean now.

Credit: reddit
@scholaris, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/4)

I would love to read what you come up with :) How is Psyber X coming along?

Hey you. Hope you're dong well. Psyber X is coming along nicely. My next assignment is to write about an arena match between various characters. I started charting out 5 fights, but in the interest of short-storytelling, I'll probably release is in two or more articles.

I wrote out Archangel Dreams, but now I need to end the story. That will take 1-2 articles. I'm trying to move away from long-form writing as it takes a while.

Sounds like a plan :) Is life a little less busy?

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@scholaris! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

A dated a ghoul once but I had to break up with her.
She had a mean spirit

Credit: reddit
@scholaris, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/6)

Not at all. I'm still working and studying like a dog. I have shift work soon for about 1.5 months. I have carpal tunnel in one part of my right hand and a split tendon on the other side of the same hand. Things could be a bit more relaxing, I think.

Ouch... Have you seen a doctor? That won't get better unless you take time to rest it :(

Don't forget to drop your entry into Dreemport today... hehe just saying... ;-)

I’ll have to try and make the next one. I got steroids injected into my hands yesterday to try and get back full movement in my fingers. I could barely move my fingers. Still hurts to high heaven but at least I can move them.

Gosh, that must be incredibly painful, Felix! I hope the pain subsides soon - must be almost impossible to focus on or do anything else 💗😢 Sending lots of !LUV and 🙏's. Will you have to have the shots regularly until a more permanent solution is put in place? I am praying that the radiation option opens up for you quickly x

Thanks Sam. The injections were directly into the tough connective tissue that grew. There was pain involved. The injections were steroids first. The doctor said that sometimes it worked but sometimes it didn’t. It was an inexpensive attempt to alleviate the stresses in my hands.

I go back and see her in a month to evaluate. Afterwards the next possible solutions are a special enzyme injection that will definitely remove the tissue, needle breakup of the tissue, or surgery. The special enzyme costs $5K per vial. Surgery is about 20-30k

Gosh, Felix... that is a lot to unpack😭. Even knowing that there are potential solutions, I appreciate that you still have to live through it all. That has to be challenging. You have a lot of courage. The treatments are crazy expensive. Does insurance not pay for any of that? I pray that the injections alleviate the pain for you first and foremost and that one of the more permanent options can be employed soon !LUV !PIMP