Days of Fantasy II: Revenge of Sethdore - Chapter two

in Home Edders2 years ago

289292239_1209001493188196_7471149222800779539_n.jpg

299037374_757511502131419_228011194131890612_n.jpg

                                           Chapter II

I stopped in my tracks and stared at him. How could Sethdore be here?
"Cloud come with me and we can rule the world together," Sethdore said. He already gave me this chance a long time ago.
"Never!" I shouted.
"It is your destiny," he said. "And you can not defy destiny."
"That is not my destiny and I'm going to end this right now!" I said pulling out my sword. I jumped up into the air and came down slicing nothing but air. I heard Sethdore laughing.
"Oh Cloud, you will come around," He said in an echoey voice.
"Cloud what are you doing?" Rudlin asked. I turned around and my friends were all looking at me weirdly.
"Did you not see him?" I asked.
"See who?" Rex asked. I was puzzled. Had they not seen Sethdore?
"Sethdore of course," I replied. They looked at each other and shook their heads.
"Too much sun," Averna said. Rudlin, Ector, and Rex chuckled. I was furious.
"I'm not lying!" I shouted angrily. They just shook their heads and kept going.
"Come on Cloud, we should keep moving," Rudlin said. I started to walk but didn't stop thinking about what had just happened.

As we neared Denaria I kept on thinking that I had seen Sethdore. I know I did. I was hungry and thirsty. The road was hard and the sun was hot.
"Do we have any more food or water?" I asked.
"We have a little water and no food," Ector replied. I looked out across the desert.
"I think we are about two days away," I said. Rex growled out loud.
"How are we going to make it, Rudlin?" Averna asked.
"We will just have to hurry and hope that there is a town or a house nearby," Rudlin said. I knew that was very unlikely. But the next day we came across a small house by the road.
"Finally!" Averna exclaimed. Everyone let out a sigh of relief. We went up to the door and knocked. An old man opened the door.
"What can I do for you?" he asked.
"Could we have some food and water?" Rudlin asked. "We are traveling to Denaria."
"Of course you can and even stay the night," the old man said.
"Thank you sir," Rudlin said.
"You're welcome and my name is William and you can stay here as long as you want," he said.
"You are very kind, sir," Averna said.
"Come in, come in and have a seat," he said walking inside and motioning to the chairs. We sat down and he walked into the kitchen and started to cook something.
"So would any of you folks tell me what you are going to do in Denaria?" he asked. I gave Rudlin, Ector and Rex a questioning look as to say, "Should we tell him?" they shook their heads.
"Well," I said. "We are going to Denaria on business matters."
"I see. Well, enjoy your time here and have a bowl of this soup," he said giving us each a bowl of soup. We ate and then went to sleep.

When I woke up, I noticed that I was the only one in the room.
"Hello?!" I shouted. No answer. I opened the door to go outside but there was nothing, not even the road. I stepped out and looked back at the house but it was gone. How did this happen? Where was everyone? I looked around and saw a peace of paper on the ground. It was a note that said, "Ha ha ha now I have your friends. Cloud, join me or else you will never see them again. Come to the Denaria mountains where I will be waiting. Signed Sethdore." I looked at the back that had some writing on it.
"P.S. Denaria is toward the mountains." Of course I knew that Denaria was toward the mountains. I looked around for the mountains and noticed that they seemed closer then yesterday when we went into the weird house. I realized that if I didn't get there fast, I would die of thirst or hunger. So I started of toward Denaria.


Super sorry for the extremally long wait.

(photo of the old man's weird little house)

minor editing done by my mom, @apanamamama

Sort:  

Congratulations @apanamakid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!