You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning about disabilities

in Home Edders3 years ago

I did see that in the shop too and I didn't see the hearing aids. I did scratch my head wondering what the?

Now that you've informed me they have hearing aids I feel a little bit silly 🤣 and yes totally. The Barbie with a wheel chair came with a wheel chair access ramp.

Lil miss 4 has been using it with her toys so Barbie can access all the other stuff her other Barbie's can. She has already been identifying gaps in her toys.

I can't wait to see how things progress with her thinking in the near future about the land around her and how it will impact her.

Sort:  

It just goes to show it's not something you think about unless you are in their world.

Yup totally, and I hope that the addition of the new toys helps shape the way tomorrow thinks and acts.