You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning about disabilities

This is a fascinating topic and I do like how it's extending into dolls; after all, kids are often fascinated by these things and will role play it with their toys. How many dolls and teddies have been bandaged up over the years or found a new life as an amputee.

I had to chuckle at this recently, though:
image.png

I was wondering how a doll could be depicted as deaf, but it turns out they have hearing aids on their ears.

Sort:  

I did see that in the shop too and I didn't see the hearing aids. I did scratch my head wondering what the?

Now that you've informed me they have hearing aids I feel a little bit silly 🤣 and yes totally. The Barbie with a wheel chair came with a wheel chair access ramp.

Lil miss 4 has been using it with her toys so Barbie can access all the other stuff her other Barbie's can. She has already been identifying gaps in her toys.

I can't wait to see how things progress with her thinking in the near future about the land around her and how it will impact her.

It just goes to show it's not something you think about unless you are in their world.

Yup totally, and I hope that the addition of the new toys helps shape the way tomorrow thinks and acts.

!wine


Congratulations, @melbourneswest You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @minismallholding.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 17743.849 WINE & Last Price : 0.280 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 1.300 HIVE