Easy Alphabet Painting Activity 🎨🖌️

in Home Edders • 2 years ago

Happy New Year everybody! How are you today? How do you feel these days, at the beginning of the year?

We are doing fine, my family and I. I'll continue homeschooling my son this year and, until fall, I have (some) time left to decide either to send my toddler to kindergarden or not...honestly this is a topic I need help with. Maybe I'll write another post with my thoughts and maybe you can share with me yours and your experience. Some part of me feels that he'll do just great and he'll love being in kindergarden (as I did and most kids do) but on the other side, I'm thinking to homeschooling him during the years and maybe sending him to kindergarden it's not a good start. Anyways.....you can share with me your thoughs on this, I'll appreciate it!

So, about this post, my son is in love with letters from the age of one ( as I already mentioned this several times) so all of our family members and friends know that my toddler loves numbers and letters. This is why, he is ALWAYS receiving gifts of numbers and letters. Make sense right? Lol =)

Well, overall is a good thing, but sometimes I get the feeling it doesn't. Anyways, he received these wooden letters from my aunt and he was soo excited that the next day we were already painting them.

20211104_130122.jpg

20211104_113953.jpg
​
In our case, he already knew the letters but for the kids out there who don't recognise the A-Z symbols, it's a fun way to consolidate knowledge of the alphabet and vocabulary.

In the process of painting and coloring the letters, try to spell it correctly and firmly, give examples of things, animals or objects that begin with that letter. Try to make it as natural as possible. Kids are like sponges, they absorb information faster as you can imagine. Just go with the flow, enjoy this activity together, that's all that matters.

And let's not forget that, during this activity, they have the chance to be creative; they can practice and develop fine/gross motor skills and dexterity, concentration and memory skills.

20211104_125556.jpg

20211104_125728.jpg

20211104_123447.jpg

20211104_123548.jpg

20211104_123551.jpg

20211104_124045.jpg

20211104_124049.jpg

20211104_124210.jpg

20211104_124222.jpg

20211104_124229.jpg

20211104_130132.jpg

20211104_125738.jpg

We used water colors on this activity but you can also draw the letters. And I'm thinking that you can draw the outline of the letters on a piece of paper, in case you don't find these wooden letters in your area.

Hopefully you are all healthy!
Wish you again a New Year filled with beautiful moments with your loved ones!

Stay safe, friends!

From Romania, Missdeli

(photo of me and my toddler at the age of 10 months. he was already into letters and he was totally leading the play)

20201119_000559.jpg

Sort:  

I really like your work, you have a lot of creativity and the use of colors definitely activate in children all the potential of their right brain hemisphere. This way of learning the letters is very attractive and the children will surely have fun while learning. Thanks for sharing

My son loves to paint, with that being said, I think I can re-create this activity for my son. Have a nice day ahead (^_^)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @missdeli! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment