End result of my Dad's Challenge - My Drawing!

in Home Edders3 years ago

Today my dad caught me red handed drawing sketch in middle of my online classes. Looking my passion for Art & Crafts, He then asked me to draw an image of Lord Krishna. Alongwith it he also gave me a notebook, saying that the brand new notebook would be yours as prize. And after few hrs of dedication I comes up with this.

20210910_184843.jpg

It was not easy to draw. To test my skill he gave me a tough one. There many images available on the internet and he find this Lord Krishna image for my challenge. This time I kept the image, in front of me on my mobile to draw.

20210910_162420.jpg

I slowly started to sketch out the body part, as rest of thr image as colouring, and that would be an easy task. But drawing the Sri Krishna figure is going to be tough. It took my most of the time but it ended beautifully as per my standard.

20210910_162428.jpg

Next is to apply coloyr on the outline image. At first I thought to put up crayons. But as the sketch comes out beautifully, I though to make it special with water colour. And next is to put all the related colour on my colouring plate.

20210910_190153.jpg

After, carefully matching the colours as per the mobile image, I ended my drawing in less than an hour. Which is good considering I am satisfied with the outcome.

20210910_184833.jpg

I love these kind of challenges. It allow me to focus well, and also it make my drawing better. My Dad gave a smile looking at the image and said keep thr notebook, you spoiled it.

I know he liked it, and hopefully you all will appreciate my effort.

Thanks for Stopping #queenart

Learning is Passion.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

You did a beautiful job! ❤

I've featured your post in the @HomeEdders weekly curation.

Curated by @minismallholding on behalf of @HomeEdders.


Supporting home education and educational content. If you're a home educator, home educated or are thinking about home education, find out what we're about HERE.

You can join the community by clicking the subscribe button on Hive or Peakd.

please feel free to join us on discord.

Thanks for the support and love @homeedders