Home Made Bonsai Tree

in Home Edders4 years ago

The practice of keeping a bonsai tree has been going on since many years. The main purpose it to keep a nature replicas near you. Taking a leaf out of the practice. I madeva Bonsai Tree of my own.

20180310_150437~2.jpg

It doesnt require much of the item. As many items were found at home. I amde use of following items which were available at my home.

  • A cardboard box (i used an empty sweet box)
  • Electrical wires to make tree branches.
  • green paper.
  • Red water color
  • Old News paper
  • Ice cream sticks

Firstly, i made small balls of old news paper and dipped them in Red water colour.

20180310_144759.jpg

These looks like to be the red fruit. Later, I took out the electrical wires and made structure of small tree.

I put some sand in the empty sweet cardboard box and fix the tree structure made of wires into it.

20180310_092803.jpg

I wrapped them old news paper and coloured it Brown to give a teal Tree look. Slowly I made small leafes shape from Green paper and pasted them on each of the stem that coming out of the tree.

20180310_143004~2.jpg

20180310_143013.jpg

Once everything is pasted properly, and tree started to take a shape. I fenced the box with Ice ceam sticks. It work as a boundary wall.

20180310_143013~2.jpg

And finally my Bonsai Tree is ready. I placed them on top of my Television set. It dos gives a nice feeling and I am happy, my effort does paid off.

Lwt me know your view on my craft work.

Thanks for stoppi g @queenart

Learning is Passion

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @queenart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day