UNSCHOOLING: TIME GAME & OUR NEW OLD FRIEND

in Home Edderslast year

Today we've a new cool Time Game that helped my son to remember time rules better.

And this game was possible thanks to our new friend....Better to say to an old friend;)
It's my hubby's old printer! It was out of use more than 16 years! My mother-in-law never throws old things in garvage, and in this case it was a great habbit:)

I didn't hope it would work after all these long years of "sleep", but....we bought a new cartridge for it, and it started its work again without any problems! WOW!

I was going to buy a new printer for our unschooling because it's really cool when you can print right now all nice materials for studying that you've found. It saves much time and money...Printing at home is really cheaper!

So I'm happy we don't need a new printer, and we can print all we need for our unschooling education any moment we need.

For example, this game was found today in the morning, and in 30 min we already were playing it;) Cool!

It's a Time Game
A kid should match a clock with time that is written in other pices of paper.

Sort:  

Yay for getting the old printer working! You are reminding me that I need to get a new one at some stage as unlike yours, our old one is beyond salvage 😅

I remember the kids doing an activity similar to that a hundred million years ago, definitely is helpful being able to print things out when you need to!

are you sure your old printer is dead? sometimes they only seem dead but they are alive:)))

Yeh it's pretty dead. We used to use it quite a lot and then youngest (who was 3-5 at the time) started feeding it blocks and coins (it has a few slots for various sized cards).

Oh my mother also have this attitude who doesn't want to throw anything in the garbage. Imagine I saw my works when i was still 6yo when i was in 10th grade. My notebook in school were kept and my younger siblings found an answer to their assignment in my notebook. Oh you're printer reminds me of that.

That's a good game @taliakerch. How old is your child who are playing with that activity?

my son is 7 now
yeahhh, it seems your Mom is the same with my hubby's Mom:))
it can irritate me sometimes, but sometimes it's helpful:))

Yes to me too. Me personally don't want to keep them because we have a very limited space at home but if we have bigger space might be i dis the same lol

Hurrah for HP! I also don't like throwing away old things. Hopefully my daughter will find something useful in my pile of unthrowables someday.

That is such a great and fun way of learning how to tell time.

haha you've it too?:))

Haha. I've lots of trinkets in my stash. I've got time telling games, matching type, and a toy clock too. All DIY. And yes, I have an old HP printer that I don't want to throw away just because. Lol

I love to print worksheets too! Its indeed time and money consuming! Btw, do you know about Twinkl? maybe its helpful for you too! There are so many resources over there!

P.S. Sometimes, old printers (and other electronics) are better than the new ones righ now haha.

It's good that what was unused for so long as "the printer", is working for your little one's home learning.

Very good topic to teach your child from home.

do you like to save things for a long time too?:)

Greetings @taliakerch, how nice that the printer, was able to work, and you did an excellent activity with your son to learn the time.

Happy day!

do you have a printer at home too?

Congratulations @taliakerch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!