You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlucky for some... 13k HP for Others; Updates; Keyboard Layouts?

in #hive3 years ago

Yes, indeed, I already am a little funky typing Qwerty as I can no longer verify the keys physically as well, they're in the wrong places haha. Mostly still working fine though once I get back into it.

Thanks :)

Sort:  

QWERTY ALL THE WAY(because I don't know other formats and can't be bothered to learn).

This is why you're bad 0/10. Jkjk please don't make me write backend code :(

Write backend code or else. Ohh, fun story, I wrote react and vue recently. Actually pretty cool. State management is a pita and vue was a total clusterfuck in terms of documentation.

:(

Damn, good to hear it =) One of my mates who knows react said "You better not like vue" and yeah, it's interesting... to say the least. React makes more sense but I think the point of Vue is gradual transition from classic website to WebApp.

They make DOM updates super easy which I like. Binding is awesome and no more need to do document.findById(xxx).value = "I CAN'T DO THIS ANYMORE" and simply updating the variable gets everything done. Vue was weird as I had to force refresh it to accept my changes, tho idk if I was using it wrong(I only learned it enough to get my HW done).

Maybe in the future I'll explore react more, as it is really cool in the way it does things, but as all framework tech, I'm worried by the time I grasp it, it'll be time to learn Cadwork which came out 3 years ago and is now the next big thing fixing the problems of React and making some problems of its own.

Yeah, as far as caching goes, that's a problem with most Javascript. React deals with it by using a hash of the file as the filename, hence causing reloads to load the new javascript, but I guess vue doesn't (or maybe there's a way to make it do that).

Yeah, I don't think react will go anywhere soon, as there are many mods to fix what is "broken" about react (other than the fact that it's mildly heavy as a library) i.e. react-redux and co. It has a massive ecosystem which also probably ensures it has a long life yet.

I meant for DOM updates, not for JS files.

With react, the following code updated to the latest task always:
{this.state.tasks[0] ? this.state.tasks[0].name : ""}<br/>

So no need for me to forcibly update anything. With Vue I had to call this.$forceUpdate(); after any variable update in order for it to redo the DOM and update the values. I have no idea why, and have no intention of using Vue anymore so I don't plan on learning what was wrong with the way I did it.