Just Powered Up - I am an Orca now

in #hive4 years ago

loropark858066_1280.jpg

source

We have a bright future ahead

pageBreak.png

Well, these Hive prices are just too good to pass up right now, so I went ahead and bought another 35k Hive to power up with.

Screen Shot 20200906 at 10.54.38 AM.png

One of the main reasons that I powered up is because with most other crypto, if you hold it, you get nothing in return. Hive is one of the few projects out there that gives you the opportunity to turn your investment into something more.

I am active in curating a lot of different communities here on the blockchain and I want to be able to reward others more for their contributions to the Hive ecosystem.

With HF24 right around the corner, we are moving towards making Hive our own and getting further from Steem. There are many great things coming to Hive and I see a very bright future for out blockchain.

orca.gif

source

I can't wait to see what the future holds for our blockchain here. There is a lot development being done and I can't wait to see where we go. Next stop is becoming a whale, then I can really make some splashes around here.

Sort:  

It's true, HIVE does have a useful ecosystem. Cryptoartist? Sell your work @nftshowroom. Writer? Blog @peakd. Vlogger, videocast @3speak. Or just tweet @dbuzz.

Congratulations! :-)

Thanks Mr Blockchain Wizard

Well done! I have joined you in buying as well!

A5616AB6F85547FC94D2D5BF5E098BFB.png

How am I supposed to catch you now? :(

😲🤗 Awesome!

Nice timeing :)

Congrats!

Thanks, I didn't want to miss out on this great buying opportunity.

Congratulations on your achievement!

You are already doing some splashes around and I am among many who is grateful for that.

Keep up your great work and keep growing!

Thanks man, I appreciate it.

Yo, if there is a problem you'll solve it! Ice ice...

Congratulations, brother dude man!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 22 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

Congrats Orca D! You are rock dude.


Congratulations @derangedvisions!
You raised your level and are now an Orca!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

AWESOME!! Thank you for the investment in Hive and as always.. the support. Congratulations on swimming into Orcahood!

Thanks man. Your power up inspired me to do one myself. This price is too good to pass up.

😁 No problem.. Now if I can convince some others!! I'll work on a post as well.. about the power up. Maybe someone just needs a little nudge.. hehe.

oh man
congrats
I wish you all the best
curate well.
cheers!

Thank you

Well done! I would've done the same if my bank account weren't minus 14 cents. Congrats on the orcaness!

I haven't read up on the topic of HFs, I'll just let myself be surprised once HF is done.

Thank you. Powering up every bit counts, even if it is just post payouts.

Awe peg! Good shot, what a mega power up, hope you’ll be using your orca opera for good

AWESOME! The huge irony of course is that many will now pull back from creating content, we've all seen that particular cycle repeat. The crazy part is that this is the time of greatest opportunity there is.

We all know about the numerous developments going on behind the scenes and also front of house out there for the world to see. We have Devs that actively want to create, unlike the old days when many legitimately thought, "why should I create for free when a few are sitting on a huge pot of ninja-mined stake and are ignoring the very visible problems that were growing in intensity"

For anybody to have any feelings other than massive optimism for the chain right now is absolutely insane!

Kudos to you for putting your money where your mouth is... Funny how some see FUD and others see a sale, strange world, right?

Ya, some people are backwards when it comes to posting habits when the market goes down. That is the best time to be posting because the reward pool is split between less people cause some people go on breaks.

Woah! Mega power up dude.
Congratulations

Congrats as 35K is a big power up. Time to grow is now and you are so right as investing will only make you bigger over time just by curating others.

Yep. This is a great time to pick up some Hive on sale.

Man, my heroes are all buying and powering up today. Good on you.

I am completely tapped, but I wish I could buy some today too. I bought some last week when it was higher priced :) I've proven the financial maxim once again: Don't do what I do.

Congratulations on your Orcaness.

Thank you. I am glad I am not the only one taking advantage of these prices.

Looks like a good time to buy. I have added small amounts, but will also be an orca very soon.

That is awesome. I hope you reach it soon

Should be there in a few weeks at the current rate. Selling my Steem helped a lot. I'm right out of that now.

Congrats, welcome to the mini whale club!

Hey thanks. It feels good to be a baby whale.

You fancy
unnamed 1.gif

I try

Congrats to you boss

Posted using Dapplr

Welcome to the Orca club, although I lost my badge because I'm moving most of my staked Hive Power to a cold wallet account since my @c0ff33a account has it's keys in way too many things to make me comfortable. I might add some more although I did that a few weeks back thinking it had hit the bottom - just my luck and setting up the UK Hive Meet up badge used a big chunk of what I bought.

A great achievement. Congratulations. Glad to hear you will be spreading more love with your increased power.

Congratulations my friend, a great investment! 👍

Cool congrats power on great time to be buying 👍

There are many great things coming to Hive and I see a very bright future for out blockchain

We need some marketing plan seriously - We need to tell the world of what we have built. The twitter movement is certainly adding some buzz but I think, spending some DAO funds on marketing is ideal before the next bull market.

I agree. But the community will always be the strongest at marketing. People just need to focus on promotion off the chain.

Shit the bed, that's a mental power up! Nice one!

I'm hoping to get to Orca by the end of the year, might make some purchases to accelerate the process now after reading that!

Damm man! thats a lot of powering up! Fair play to you.

Boom!!!!

That's how you power up.
This year will really spread some stake around for the next bull run with a whole bunch of new and active orcas and a lot of new dolphins on the chain.

The people here now tend to be very active which is a lot more important than having lots of people that don't do much.

Great result.

Ya, I agree. Stake is being spread around very nicely here on Hive.

Congrats @derangedvisions! That's HUGE

Well done..! 🚀🚀🚀

@derangedvisions, congratulations on becoming an Orca 🎉🎉🎉

Congratulations my friend!!
I hope to reach orca status myself by the end of the year, I am about 4000 away right now.
Keep promoting great content!

Excellent stuff. That we can work this blockchain for a return is exactly why I hang around. If I could, I'd buy. It's good to know that people have confidence in Hive.