You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Voteowncommentphant's advice page

in #hive2 years ago

Oh yes I remember I'm glad it got sort of sorted as I really love this 'type' of platform so much more than the 'big guys'. I did check and it seems most people DO vote on their own posts, which I guess is okay? I honestly didn't know I think I used to on Steemit but then wasn't sure if I was supposed to , so I've just been erring on the side of caution, but my votes aren't worth that much so I'll not worry over it too much :) maybe one day my vote will be up there. Funny ole' world.

Sort:  

I stopped voting for my own posts when I moved here. Seems it doesn't make much difference anyway and I'd rather vote for someone else. I often give high votes on comments, mostly on my own posts because I am only slowly getting into the habit.