You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Angry About My Article Tags

in #hive3 months ago (edited)

I'll try to figure it out. If I have any questions, you'll definitely be hearing from me. In any event, thank you for the information.

Would I need to use the Hive keychain to make that happen?

Sort:  

Yes, if you are using peakd the settings are in the advanced tab.

image.png


image.png

I have an "advanced settings" option in my Hive keychain when I'm in the PEAKD.com website. However, it takes me to a different screen instead.

I end up with a screen that has the following options:

RPC Node

Auto Lock

Change Password

Keychainify

Analytics

Link Ledger device

Import/Export Settings

Clear All Data

I've searched all over the Hive keychain, and I have not been able to find the advanced options screen that appears in your screenshot in your post.

Ok, sorry, it's not in keychain, it's in the peakd ui.
Under where you type is the advanced option and when you click on it you will see the option.

I'm looking for the "peakd ui" section, but I haven't been able to pinpoint where it is.

Are you using peakd.com to view the chain?
Maybe you are using ecency, or hive.blog?

As far as I know, I'm using peakd.com to view the keychain. I'm currently in PEAKD.com; and when I pull up the keychain, it reads "Keychain powered by Hive." As of today, the keychain's appearance looks slightly different. It used to be mostly black and red, and now it has a lot of blue in it.

As of today, the keychain's appearance looks slightly different.

Yes, they issued a new update the other day.

Ok, forget keychain, it is not pertinent to this.
In the peakd ui click the pen and click create a post.
Scroll to the bottom, under the hashtags you will see the advanced options button.
Click that and you will see the option to set your preferences.

Let's say you wanted to not use the first picture as the thumbnail, you could change that setting in this advanced feature.
If you wanted to set a beneficiary on a post, that is in here, too.
You can also set your posts as a collection, but I haven't used that functionality and know nothing about how it works.