Sort:  

Just because something is possible does not make it right (as I said previously). Selfish behaviour will often be noticed, even when using other accounts and it's up to the community to decide on the rewards. With what you can earn from curation you may as well vote for others and earn respect.

There is some difference between giving yourself a vote once a week and doing it five times per day, as some do. That's just greed.

I think you have it upside down. Let's say self voting was a crime which it of course isn't. Then doing it openly would not be something that was accepted as good and honest. On the contrary. Crime should be done in the good, old criminal way where you go under the radar, have false identities etc. I mean that is the least you could demand of a crypto coin trickster. You also should not bring proof of being honest. Other people should give proof that you are not.

As this place only has one law which is: "I think this is not right ..." and self voting being possible by design this is of course not a crime, not even bad morals. But the logic from the example above would still be valid.

I am not one who gives much shit about the monetary part of this site any more, I mainly use it as an outlet for my art, and hope people might support me in other ways, and then I like writing with people here (tax authorities killed my enthusiasm). I made this for people who asked me to, and I honestly think that self voting comments is poor style, but apart from that, well, do as you please.

Can't say I agree, not on comments.

Then you'd kind of have to prove that you are not katharsisdrill, for example.