Inkito Update - Follow, Comment and Share!

in #hive4 years ago

Logo_medium.jpg

Hello Hive people,

I'm back with some more Inkito goodness. Fundamental ones again. I continue with the essential and build up from there.

You can read more about the project in the Hive proposal in which I explain all of it.

But what is Inkito ?
Inkito is a new platform based on the Hive blockchain build specifically for the long form episodic content like comics or novels. It makes the reading experience better with an infinite loop and organises content as series throughout the site.


So what is new?

  • Follow feature

  • Share feature

  • Comment feature

Some more good stuff to come. I will be finally working on the publishing feature. Can't wait!

I'll keep you posted on the progress.


For any interested Hive creator out there!

You can already add your content to the platform using the right tags.

Adding the series id on all corresponding posts, writing it as follows "author-seriesname" (example: "jrej-shadesofmen") The series name is for you to choose but must be the same for all episodes.

Adding the tag "inkito-comics" or "inkito-novels" on your most recent post for ranking.

Optionally you can add categories as tags in your first episode. The categories could be any of the following. "action, comedy, drama, fantasy, horror, mystery, romance, scifi, sliceoflife"

The first post would include some of the main series info. The first image would be your series cover image and the title, the series title. Hope to see some of you over there.


Thanks for your support.
You can check out the alpha of Inkito at www.inkito.io
Any suggestions are welcome! Feel free to shout out any feature you'd love to see.

Stay tuned for more.

See you on the other side.

Jrej


Looks interesting? Please consider approving the project to help me in developing the Inkito platform faster. Click here to Approve the proposal

Sort:  

This is exciting! I like the concept a lot actually.

Hey @lemniscate! Thanks for the comment. I'm glad that you like the project so much. I'm working hard on bringing this concept to life. I truly believe it has immense potential. ;-) Don't hesitate to hit me with some ideas if you think of any!

I think I forgot to tell you in previous posts, I think you've got the cutest freaking icons of any hive dapp so far XD

Haha That's nice of you to say. I drew them quickly on the computer for the alpha version. I had planned to rework on that. But they are growing on me! ;-)

Congratulations @inkito! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!