You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Voteowncommentphant's advice page

in #hive • 2 years ago

Awesome creation!
I just saw someone upvote their own comment recently, for the first time. I didn't know it was a thing really 😆. I guess I'm not surprised though. The one I saw was by a new user to the platform so I couldn't really blame them I suppose for not knowing. I didn't inform them though either, which I probably should have- you know just to give them a heads up.

Anyway, this is a great tool for that. Nice work!

Sort:  

I made this by request from some of the anti-abuse guys. Hopefully it can be a simple and funny way to discourage self-voting on comments. Cheers.

I think it gets the message across in nice way. It makes it more of a friendly learning moment sor of thing, rather than an outright attack which sometimes is less effective.