You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bit of a rant.

in #hive3 years ago

You get your say on the matter, if you are involved that much, but you telling me what is right or wrong for me is not possible due to the variance in viewpoints.

I can certainly coerce you if I control enough accounts and wield the requisite stake.

Sort:  

Doesn't make you right, just powerful.

I'm not sure there's a detectable distinction when coercion is involved.

Most people think it's "wrong" to "break the law" (even when there is no moral justification for a particular law).

So, whoever can effectively control the text of the law (and the enforcement mechanism) de facto creates "right" and "wrong" out of thin air.

I'm not sure there's a detectable distinction when coercion is involved.

Effectively, yes.
Objectively, no.

As long as force is a factor there is no right and wrong, only a struggle for survival.

Well stated.