Sort:  

It's about DHF and the biggest proposals ever :) like I said I don't expect people making many waves about valueplan, it's to big ;)
But if you want my opinion on topic let's go.
If you want to have some work getting data on the Blockchain you will see some dev proposals that staked good part of the HBD received from DHF to receive 20% HBD interest.
So, in my opinion the better was, first show at least some work or any "finished" functionality and then get funded.
DHF in general should be used to attract better devs (in my opinion Hive have a lack of good devs, for me simply learning dev in YouTube doesn't count as dev 🤪) and professional marketing.

But if you want my opinion on topic let's go.
If you want to have some work getting data on the Blockchain you will see some dev proposals that staked good part of the HBD received from DHF to receive 20% HBD interest.

I think youre focusing on the wrong things imo. I dont generally care what is done with the funds they get paid for their work, I care if they arent delivering or working as hard as they should for the pay they receive. Once they do receive it, stake it, stake HBD, sell it, its their business.
Someone that understands the developer business should be able to answer that.

"I dont generally care what is done with the funds they get paid" and "I care if they arent delivering or working as hard as they should for the pay they receive" is like say "I don't care about rose but I care about pink"
But I rest my case. 👋

why should you care what they do with funds they receive? it is like if your employer cared how you spend the money you earn working. If you did your job, it is your money to do with it what ever you want.

You don't get it.. I don't care with what they do with the funds they receive, I care if the funds they receive is for what they say in the proposal post.
Let's say, I/someone make a proposal saying, give me 200k per year during 2 years, I will stake all in HBD and after 3 years I will show you a decentralized App, will you approve?
My employer pay me today for the work I've done yesterday if I spend everything in beer, it's not his business. My employer do not give me money for the work I supposedly will make in 2 years from now.
If you say I need 200 HBD per day to pay my devs to make app XYZ why would you stake part of that? It means you don't need 200 per day.
This is not about control! We are free, free today, tomorrow, always! I'm free and will fight for your freedom if needed! This is about transparency and honestly!

I care if the funds they receive is for what they say in the proposal post.

Yeah, that is what is posed here as the question. Can we determine they were paid fairly and completed their work fairly.
How do we do that? Gitlab commits are one way. Someone else knows other ways comparing their work to others.

I want to see devs keep each other accountable since the non technical community cannot.

Ok let's be clear :)
No need to dive in gitlab, show me in any SPK proposal where it is written "the funds will be staked on HBD savings."

here is an example. Leo is doing the marketing growth... proposal. Khal needs to pay X amount of $ for sponsored ads (making it up no idea how they are doing it). Or maybe he needs to pay something in some stable coins.
Rune did 4x in the last few months. From what i seen he has a good chunk of rune. Is it ok for him to sell Rune to pay for that and leave HBD or convert it to Hive?
Or should we stop the funding of the proposal because Khal has his own money to spend?

He should do what ever he want with the money as long as he follow what he wrote in the proposal and it was nice if he previously have the idea of stake some, all, whatever HBD on savings say that in the proposal. In my country we call it transparency.

Bilprag answered below. I dont think your analogy applies to this case.
Once they get it, its theirs. its on us to make sure they earn it with their work and right now i have no way to determine if some or most do.

DHF in general should be used to attract better devs (in my opinion Hive have a lack of good devs, for me simply learning dev in YouTube doesn't count as dev 🤪) and professional marketing.

Unfortunately, this is true... We do have devs, but the products are usually half-developed, not finished, without a proper user guide, etc... Of course, there are exceptions...

Of course there are exceptions but honestly, we don't talk about that because is a Hive App, is like say something wrong or listen something wrong about a parent, we don't like, the fact is, some dapps are just poor.

some dapps are just poor.

In any case, what you said above, could (and probably are) sending the message out there that HIVE (as a blockchain) is poor and bad, while that isn't the case at all... "poor dapps" are, but not a whole blockchain...

I had a few IRL conversations on this topic and I noticed exactly that pattern... Even from Hivians that were saying exactly that... Because of broken H-E tribes (bad tokenomics, minting tokens like crazy, etc.), games that sucked all HIVE from people and left them with worthless tokens, the image of HIVE is ugly... Those dapps will disappear and others will appear, but the HIVE stays, and we have to clean and re-build the HIVE brand...

Again, back to @lordbutterfly's comment... Things may look bad, but that doesn't mean that it's impossible to improve them... Even knowing "dirty things" doesn't mean that we should quit... It's quite the opposite for me...

No no! Blockchain code is awesome! So far 100% proof against any problems, during 6 years or so, it's impressive!

Hahahahaah... I feel some irony there... lol... It's not perfect, but you can't blame blockchain for poor dapps built on top of it...

No irony! Believe me :) Blockchain code is good, can, must go further, but is good.

Chatgpt devs ... 90% of them

Eheheh I would say YouTube tutorials devs, because they are older than chatgpt

Nevertheless...The tsunami of pseudo chatgpt devs is coming.