Sort:  

I used to always back Red Run, I stopped betting on it when I heard about them dying, Beechers brook was the worst jump..

It was, they never really fixed it either. They always said they were but they still died. I was never much of a horses man

my father was (dickhead) hubby likes a bet.
Thought they were going to sort Beechers brook out??

My dad was mad for it. Always sending us down the bookies to put on a line.

They always said they were doing stuff to it but horses still fell and got shot so it must have been a bit half hearted

My father was the same, every bloody day.

I am glad I stopped betting on it, stupid race, makes me cry thinking about those poor horses..

They would have been better off heading to the island!! ;0)

They would have been better off throwing the rider over Beechers brook breaking his bones.. Bastards