You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE - The One-Legged Horse Who Could

in #hive3 years ago

You always did ace this kind of post, you have that way where you can impart wise words on goings on whilst segueing into something something about murdering your neighbour and keeping the bits in a bucket. I do like that!

Get writing! Do what I do, not religious every day writing but just when the fancy takes you, Sometimes it doesn't even have to take you at all! Sometimes it can take you two days in a row.

I like to believe there are no typos in life, not really! :OD

Sort:  

Some of the better ones are the result of writing, then walking, then scrambling back to the keys to perfect a line because an idea popped up. Then as I'm proofreading, which I do several times as I'm writing, another new thought pops up. I'll obsess over it for hours. Yet there's a mad rush, especially if it's local satire, since timing means everything.

I had a parody titled Vote for this post to fund @NoNamesLeftToUse. I scrapped it. Feared being misconstrued and downvoted. Was worried the reaction might not only get laughs, but some were kind of pissed about those posts and might have brought those emotions with them. It's interesting how one can read something in an angry tone within their mind, totally miss the point, and blame the writer for their mistake. So I factor that in now. Even my recent post has a hidden disclaimer in bold saying I'm just fucking around. It is to the point though where I'm overthinking, which is a distraction, and makes it even harder to put something new out.

I am enjoying rambling on in random comment sections all over the platform though. It doesn't pay well but, whatever.

I have been in that very circumstance where I think, hang on, have I gone too far. Not in the realms of really going to far because if anything I am more restrained than my true nature but too far in the have I offended the sensibilities of the downvote crew. It still lingers but I try my very best not to give a fuck so much now. Which is relatively easy to do when big downvotes are not coming but harder when they rain down.

But it can be overthought too which is what I think I started doing when I started to worry about them coming in which put me off posting but I enjoy shooting the shit too much and I just thought, ah well, what will be will be.

That mad rush when it is topical of the moment. I enjoyed that. It is a thrillwhich never goes away!

You got this baby girl, I see a return in your future and I don't mean a bad bill! The thing is though and it is something you have often said, this place does need consumers and to have people who read and comment is worth its own weight in gold. I do it too, more so when I am not posting. It makes feel still part of it all

Consumers are vital. That's not catching on for some reason. There's a movie review community and I enjoy that kind of content, but they gave the airdrop to the market mainly focused on crypto content. I would have never guessed in a million years I'd need to hold massive amounts of leo and whatever else in order to be part of helping build an entertainment community. That doesn't encourage me to buy leo 'just in case' at all either.

Still, whatever. Shooting the shit, trying to have fun. Got in a debate too! Engagement encourages more engagement. Even tried my hand at promoting noobs and I'm feeling good about that too.

Oh, is that where that miniscule amount of CINE came from. I saw that. What the heck is the point in distributing it to the crypto community that is LEO. Oh dear.

I love a good review, books movies. Top notch. I will have to subscribe to it. There used to be some really good ones here. Before the place became awash in the types that like to respin other peoples work into their own. A lot of them live in the LEO community!

Shooting the shit is the name of the game and that is what is missing properly. I wonder if we will ever find it?

The things that make you go hmmm. LOL! Maybe instead of satirical post, I'll create a satirical community. The Anti-Crypto And distribute the tokens to LEO. Same logic! And fucking hilarious.

A satirical community would be cool and likewise the satire in airdropping to LEO holders! LOL

Folks who know nothing about how to create satirical content attempting to create satirical content because there's an opportunity to earn satirical tokens is how you implode the universe.