Arriving on HIVE - Quick Notes and What's Next

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Arriving on HIVE - Quick Notes and What's Next

Real-life distractions had increasingly limited my involvement in the STEEM platform where I am / was an Orca Account holder. I am a little late to joining the HIVE platform and getting up to speed on the state of things. Here's what I've gathered thus far.

My list of valuable links thus far:

Please feel free to leave additional recommendations and links to Apps / Projects / Efforts in the comments.

HIVE Platform Development

This post Hive first week review from @therealwolf is a great representation of ongoing development efforts by key veterain developers from the STEEM platform. It is very reassuring and promising to see their involvement and rapid progress in the development of the HIVE platform. Enough cannot be said in appreciation for all they have contributed and created. You can see some of @therealwolf's projects listed Here I do not know this individual personally, but have been a user of these apps for a quite a while.

I will encourage anyone who has either not voted for a Witness or currently inactive / uninvolved in those aspects of the HIVE platform to support the continued development of this platform by using This Tool to set your voting proxy. image.png

HIVE Communities

  • Project Hope
    Founded by my favorite personal favorite community discussion starter @crypto.piotr. I will be hoping to see their efforts continue on the HIVE platform as well.

About me.
I am simply a random internet user who enjoys reading / learning about / discussing the content contributed by other users. I have no official involvement in any task, team, or politics.

I'm not sure what topic to tag this.

Sort:  

glad to see you onboard the hive blockchain

Congratulations @minerthreat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions