You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: On-going Hive chain development; new features, testing, and developer support

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

corrections due to my silly confusions

My own opinion on the amount is hidden here, but we'd probably need to be more nuanced than simply 'n price/month x 12'. --> compare with lifestyle.

What I would like to see, however, is a proper budgeting process that 'investors' can track. Not that I don't trust netuoso but people will want to know where their stake is going for sure.

At the end of the day, I think we're paying for expertise, rather than one's ability to survive on the funds. I can't say if this is too much or not enough, but generally, if you skimp out on the costs, you lose the quality, so the assumption here is netuoso is the best we have.

Sort:  

Hi @mobbs. Thanks for your reply. It is good to clarify the difference between HIVE and HBD (which Hive proposals are awared in). HIVE may be around 17 cents at the moment, but HBD (Hive Based Dollar) is designed to be close to $1. I have assumed less. I'm not sure where to look to see what it is now.

Yep you are right, I was totally tripped up by something I've known about for years. I think the new names on Hive slipped by me heh. I corrected the post to make it more relevant and less dumb =D

Yes. I voted the proposal (earlier).

Thanks for the update.