You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: On-going Hive chain development; new features, testing, and developer support

in #hive4 years ago

Hi, I see your reply below also and want to remind you that HBD will not be guaranteed to be worth $1 of HIVE. When the HIVE price is low and the debt ratio high, a haircut rule goes into place and the "peg" can be considered broken. There are things the users on the network can do to improve the peg and value of HBD if this happens, but again its still a risk.

As far as compensation for these tasks, I based them off an estimated number of hours that will be required for each. With this proposal, I expect to spend roughly 15-25 hours per week; sometimes more, sometimes less. This also comes with response to emergency fixes or work required outside of my normal timezone.

My progress and work will be documented as Hive posts as well as via my Github profile where I will be contributed work to the https://github.com/openhive-network/hive repository.

As you said, cost of living and value of job skills are highly variable in different parts of the world. If the stakeholders and voters are concerned regarding the cost of the work, then it is absolutely their choice to abstain from voting. I hope people do their own research before making a decision regarding proposal voting or even witness voting.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply brother. Keep up the wonderful work.