You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday - Almost out of Steem

in #hive4 years ago

Glad you're nearly all out of STEEM now, another week for me and then I'm closing off that chapter!

Moved 1/3 to HIVE, the rest is recouped investment money back to BTC as I am dangerously close to 1 BTC hodling now. Think I'll just buy up the rest over the weekend to make it over the top and then that'll be one goal accomplished! Next is Orca on Hive so will exchange the rest of STEEM over to Hive most likely to help with that.

Saw rogerfreedom's post earlier and said hello, good to see another DJ get involved here!

Sort:  

I was thinking that I have over one Bitcoin in Hive, but I'm happy enough with that. At least I can actually do something with my Hive. There are not many coins where you can help others whilst earning from what I can see.

Yeah me too with Hive and I never thought I'd say that!

For me, having BTC is basically my statement saying I don't trust the bank with my money - I've been absolutely merked by those bastards this past month, don't ever do an ISA transfer request between banks, you'll be stuck in a never ending loop.

So keeping 1 BTC as my cash reserve and all the Hive I have I basically delegate out to projects that distribute rewards to authors creating content that has been reviewed. Just leaving enough in my account to post and comment with basically! I'm a red fish dolphin lol

As long as you HP is going some good it's okay. Manually curating can be hard work.

Yeah I wouldn't delegate out if I didn't know or trust the intentions of those who have my HP but there is no real risk as I can just pull delegations if I become aware of any foul play.

I've always said I'm shit at manually curating haha! Takes some dedicated effort to be good at it and have a passion for it so full respect to every one who does

Curating takes time and there are other things we want to do.

Yeah for sure, it's why I call myself the "part timer" haha!

I did just buy and power up another 1600 HIVE or so and will hopefully nab the rest on my final STEEM power down in a couple of days. Moving some to BTC but the rest will go on HIVE and delegate to the worthwhile curation projects!