You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A list of active Hive/Steem accounts where the corresponding Steem account is voting for sham witnesses running 0.22.8888

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

I think people like @justyy, @steemhunt and @steemchiller have done a lot for steem and deserve to be approved witnesses for that chain

I might conditionally agree with you without all of the circumstances of reality in the last couple months. However all three of those accounts are running software that arbitrarily denies legitimate stakeholders the right to use their accounts, while in consensus from a unilateral vote from Sun Yuchen. Furthermore Steemhunt/@tabris denied access to @themarkymark to his legitimately owned HUNT tokens. These are not ethical moves, and I disagree that they deserve any witness vote on Steem.

Though I appreciate his support of Hive, I don't support or agree with @abitcoinskeptic's threat of "next week's list" or anything like that.

Sort:  

I haven't followed the saga very closely but after Ned sold Steemit and its tokens to Sun, my understanding is that the aggression was started by the hive witnesses through the introduction of a fork which denied Justin Sun access to the "ninja stake".
I think the fair play of that initial move is debatable to say the least ... After it happened, things escalated (sock puppets and retaliation). But forking out the ninja mined stake (for which Sun had presumably paid money) was the first "hostility "