Starting the day...

in #hive4 years ago

Reading the news about Hive this morning while taking breakfast, this song came to my mind... And it just felt right :)

Oh, freedom is mine, and I know how I feel

It's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new life for me

And I'm feelin'... good

Sort:  

Salut @wackou !

J'ai remarqué que tu avais annulé ta délégation à @stemsocial (anciennement connu comme @steemstem), aux projets de la communauté francophone ainsi que d'autres projets sur Hive. Je te remercie tout d'abord pour ton support depuis les temps anciens. Si tu veux en rediscuter (notamment pour voir si on pouvait compter sur ton aide pour la suite), je suis disponible sur de nombreux medias. Je ne sais pas si tu te rappelles, mais on avait papoté un peu à l'époque, sur l'ancien slack géré par Steemit.

A bientôt !

Benjamin

Salut @lemouth !

Oui évidemment, je me rappelle de toi (ainsi que de beaucoup d'autres gens formidables avec qui j'ai interagi dans la communauté!)

Malheureusement, si j'ai enlevé mes délégations, c'est parce que je vais faire un power down et liquider mes Hive. Cela fait 3 ans que je n'ai pas été actif ici, et je viens de temps en temps jeter un oeil mais ça reste très rare quand même... En même temps, c'est bientôt la fin de l'année (scolaire) et je suis en mode rangement/simplification de ma vie. Même si ça ne représente pas beaucoup de temps à m'en occuper, il y a une charge mentale non nulle et je me suis pas mal dispersé sur trop de projets.

Donc voilà, c'est ma sortie de Hive... Ça me fait un petit pincement au coeur quand même, mais ça représente plus la vie que je mène en ce moment et dans tous les cas, je n'oublierai jamais mon passage ici :)

Bonne continuation à toi (et à tous!) et à un de ces 4 peut-être...

Je comprends, bien entendu. Ce n'est pas évident tout ça et tu manqueras à la communauté (même sans être là tu en as fait beaucoup !). Je te souhaite une bonne continuation dans tes projets et peut-être qu'on se croisera un jour, qui sait ?

À bientôt !

Merci pour tout ce que vous avez fait pour lataverne (@hive-143869)
Tous nos membres ont pu profiter de votre générosité.

Si vous désirez revenir un jour dans notre projet, sachez que vous serez toujours accueilli les bras ouverts.

Bonne continuation à vous

Merci pour le message, j'espère que ce petit coup de pouce a pu être bien utile pour lataverne.

Pour un peu plus de détails sur mes raisons, tu peux voir le message que je viens de laisser à lemouth juste à l'instant sur le même post.

Bonne continuation à toi aussi et au projet!

Hey wackou hope you're doing well, wanted to thank you for your delegation towards ocd for all this time. We've tried to use it to our best abilities and will continue to do so. Hope this doesn't mean you've given up on Hive, let me know if you ever wanna chat and we can look where to connect. Take care!

Hey @acidyo, thanks for your message! I am sure you have used the delegation wisely and I would delegate it again in the blink of an eye.

Unfortunately, I am leaving Hive, at least for now... I'll be powering down and selling my tokens, to be fair I haven't been active at all during the last 3 years and it is time for me to let go. I've been trying to simplify my life (guess I'm getting old haha) and try to only keep crypto that I actively use or plan to develop on.

So there it is, don't want to be too sentimental but even though I'm going away, the memories of the moments spent in Steem/Hive will not...

Wish you the best!

Hey, I'm sorry to hear that but it is quite understandable as well. Hope you'll at least consider leaving some behind just as upside risk management 🙂 You'd definitely deserve to get something more out of it for all you've done for curation and distribution. And who knows maybe you'll cross paths with hive again in the future and log in to say hi and be welcomed by many who received some well earned stake partially cause of you.

All the best mate and take good care!

This version isn’t available on this part of the planet...😤

Does it mean that you’ve changed your mind? I really hope that you did.

Is it me or your mood is way better compared to the day you made your last post on Steem? 🤷‍♂️😊

Does this one work? If so, I'll update the post:

Regarding my future here, let's say that I'm not gonna sell my hive tokens, but I'm still taking a hiatus from the whole thing, during which I'll consider delegating my stake the way I did before. I have some thinking to do first, though, before I take any actions here.

And yes, I might have been a bit emotional when I wrote my last post :) I thought about writing a rebuttal, but then I read again what I wrote and stick to my words:

To me, Steem is dead.

Long live Hive!

Nope it doesn’t work either. But that’s just me...

Steem is dead for most of us. Take your time bud. Tbh we need more people like you around here, but hey, I totally respect your decision.

Good to know that you might delegate part of your stake. Especially now where HIVE is brand new many people will need support to keep things rollin’

The version of the post doesn't work for me either (not available) but this one works for me (Thailand). Just open it on Youtube to watch it (doesn't work directly in the embedded version).

I've been wondering how you'd take this and am happy to read this comment now. New opportunities lie ahead and it feels great seeing the newfound enthusiasm and motivation spark again in this community as they've unshackled themselves from the centralized burdens. :)

Stay safe out there mate!

Hi @wackou! It's great to see you're still around and supporting Hive. I read your previous post - enjoy your well-deserved time off!

Thanks for your support of Curie in the now distant past. We're still around, having recently transitioned to a new model of supporting communities. Sadly, with the Hive transition, we lost all significant delegations, as many of our supporters were looking to power down amidst the uncertainty. The Hive community has responded strongly with delegations, but we are still a long way to return to full operation. I hope you'll consider delegating your stake to Hive's best curators, and will consider Curie to be among them. Please feel free to message me on Discord @liberosist#8254 if you'd like to know more. Cheers!

Hi there! I'm not sure if you'll read this, but just wanted to thank you for the delegations to Hive's curation community. It will go a long way, and I hope other whales will follow in your fine example! Cheers.

Hey liberosist! Yes, I read this, I am reading a lot even though I don't have time to be active and write/comment so much (yet!). I did finally have the time to make a proper setup with my tools, though, (I don't put my active key in a browser so it's a bit less convenient to vote, delegate, etc.) and so my delegations are back.
It was the community that made Steem, and it will be the community that will make Hive. Justin and his goons can have fun bribing people on his chain, while talented people will create awesome content here. So really, thank you and all the content creators and curators!

Cheers! Great to see you around.

Bonjour @wackou, un petit follow juste par curiosité de voir si on aura droit a un post sur votre vision de HIVE 😉 ou pas 😂

Ahaha totally! Glad to see you on this side on the chain ^^

Loading...

Nice one man! Just woke up and listened to this song. Guess what?
Butterflies all havin' fun you know what I mean

Good morning from Greece 😀😀🇬🇷

Congratulations @wackou! You received a personal award!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nico!!! Joder menuda sorpresa, mil gracias por la delegación tio, ya me quedo sin palabras de agredecimiento por todos estos años de delegación en steem y ahora en hive. Sin tu ayuda y la de Adam, lafona, cervantes ni hubiera empezado hace ya casi 4 años. Un abrazo!

Manu

jeje, de nada, es con mucho placer que he vuelto a delegaros lo que puedo :) Y sinceramente, aunque haya contribuido yo y otros, el proyecto realmente empezo gracias a tu y tu hermano! Asi que estoy muy feliz de poder seguir ayudando un poquito. Espero que esteis muy bien los 2! Un abrazo fuerte tambien

Ha! Love the song.

In fact, first found it through XFactor and been one of my fav since then:

Good to see you posting @wackou. Stay well.

I love this song.
regards

Salut @wackou
Désolé d'apparaître comme ça sur un de tes posts avec un commentaire un peu hors sujet.
Je recherche du support pour HiveSQL. Bien que "approuvée", la proposition n'est plus financée car le @hbdstabilizer consomme tout le budget quotidien du DHF.

Cela te dérangerait-il de voter pour la proposition HiveSQL afin que je puisse continuer à l'offrir gratuitement à tous les développeurs et utilisateurs?

Merci de ton aide!

Hello @wackou

Thanks so much for your support of our last proposal.
This proposal has come to an end, so we have launched a new one.

https://peakd.com/hive/@hivewatchers/the-hivewatchers-and-spaminator-operational-proposal

We would be very grateful if you could consider supporting us again.
Thank you

Hey king! We need you, you're a such valuable member of the HIVE community and we need your help to bring the most advanced NFT market to HIVE that will integrate all the games and offer a new level experience to the NFT traders on all our blockchain. We're running a proposal and your vote is necessary to reach the goal. Thanks in advance king!