You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining alterations

in #hivebits2 years ago

Hmm. I like your thinking! Incentives yield results. However, a couple of things...(a) sounds like some tricky coding, and (b) my gut tells me it sounds like an incentive-for-upvote quid pro quo and my gut gets a little queasy. As far as building the hivebit account with upvotes, feel free to upvote any time!

Here's the bottom line...

  1. There will likely be very few posts from hivebits so very few chances to upvote.
  2. I'm okay funding this endeavor on my end.
  3. If anyone wants to help, mine using the official HBIT mine at https://hive.blog/hbit/@hivebits.mine/mine-hbit and it would be appreciated.

:)

!LUV

Sort:  

I also had this gut feeling. I was hoping maybe someone smarter than me could pose a cool idea that would fix this gut feeling of ours. I hoped to start some creatively process :-D

But yeah you are right! I’ll mine as you prefer and squeeze in the occasional upvote when my power is up for it 👌

All in all it’s really cool that you are doing all this stuff out of just fun (I assume ;-)) very much appreciated!

By all means, I appreciate your comment. And I agree, someone tossing out an idea is how a lot of good things start. Like a tiny little yeast spore, it gets in the back of your brain,grows and ferments over time, and sometimes makes a fine wine. Who knows? and thanks. :)


@michelmake, this comment has been manually curated by @Hivebits

I just liked that you brought up an idea to improve the Token, but I got the same bad feeling in the stomach as you guys, because of the "get payed for your vote" element and also because HBit should be only minable through the command once per day.

I think it is still quite important that we toss around ideas, so keep it up. Maybe the next thing you think of will get implemented. !LUV