Giving Hive a shoutout on LinkedIn | Not coming to HiveFest 😥 | Ladies bathroom stories...

in #hivefest • 2 years ago

0233558a-0fd5-49d9-8859-f3469759b992.jpg

Hello everyone, long time no see...

Unfortunately I can't spend too much time on Hive at the moment (it seems I spend the most time here when I'm "in between jobs" which kind of makes sense ;))

But even though I'm not here "physically" (well...) Hive is still on my mind. A lot. And I keep talking about it any chance I get.

Proof: this article I just published on LinkedIn on the Value4Value earning model

Screenshot 2022-08-28 at 00.04.39.png

(If anyone wants to connect on LinkedIn, please do! Extra points if you mention that we know each other from Hive. I may not recognise your name (like you may not recognise my real name ;))

No Hive Fest for me this year...

I'm super sad I won't make it to Hive Fest this year (thanks for mentions @misslasvegas and @anomadsoul).

Since I've become a full-time digital nomad two years ago, I've been bouncing around Eastern Europe and connected with the digital nomad community here. Turns out that exactly during the time of Hive Fest, there's a sort of CryptoNomadFest in Tirana. While it's free, I've planned and booked our stay in Tirana with my friends already before HiveFest was announced, so can't cancel anymore...

IMG_1569.jpg

Today I arrived in Ohrid by the lake of the same name in North Macedonia (after saying Good Bye to my little princess Fiona in Bulgaria (first image up there).

Before I get back into work mode tomorrow, I wanted to finally say Hi here and wish you a "Happy Hive Fest" soon ;) I know @roelandp will put on an epic event as usual. I can already feel the FOMO now...

So, if I can make one request: please don't post about Hive Fest. Like nothing. Zero. Nada. 😬

And for old times' sake, here's one of my favorite memories of SteemHivefest four years ago. OMG. Four years ago... Not sure if @redrica, @techslut and @crimsonclad are still here, but let's enjoy our meeting in the ladies toilet anyway...

So if this will be your first HiveFest this year, this is what you can look forward to! The joy of meeting all your Hive friends in person for the first time 💜

Have a blast, everyone!! 🥳
Anja


earn free crypto banner.gif


Sort:  

hahaha!

I've not seen the toilet chat before, nice!

No HiveFest for me either this time, I really hope to make another one and I hope you do to!

I watch this clip about once a year or so, ha ha!
Let's manifest Hive fest for next year!
Where are you these days?

Schade :(

Hope you can make it on the next one, Anja!

Sorry you won't make it to Hive Fest.

I'm also doubtful as flights are very expensive - its the end of Europe school holidays.

And you'd be coming from far away if I remember correctly!

Wow your fans really supported you on this post. Congrats. Hope you have a good time whenever you are. I'm also missing hive this year unfortunately.

What are you up to these days? Still travelling a lot?

Yeah sort of, currently in El Salvador.

Oh nice! Bitcoin beach :)

Yup, great memories from it...
image.png

image.png

Yep was there the very first days then got back to the city

Congratulations @connecteconomy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @connecteconomy, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a bit more support to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support will be really appreciated.
Thank you!