My official entrance to both contests: HiveCard and 3speak - to hopefully win a ticket!

in #hivefest2 years ago

hivefest_card_@lizanomadsoul.jpg

Oh man, when I wrote that post I said: OH no! I already got my ticket, would I have known this I would have waited for the contests to start!

I already purchased my hiveticket a few weeks ago and got everything ready to travel there, BUT I have to admit that this time was extremely expensive even for me coming from Germany (which is not that far away). It had been easier to come to Thailand (from the financial aspect).

But how could I miss this! Hivefest is finally happening again in person and everybody that have ever read about it or been at one of the events knows that @roelandp is doing an awesome job every time!

So this is my official entrance to both contests: Creating HiveFest Card & 3Speak contest - with the hope to win one of the in total 9 tickets!

So @threespeak: Why should I be picked - apart from creating a great HiveFest Card ;)

At every Hivefest I´ve been so far, I did my very best to keep the positive vibes up, just as I do in the community supporting different projects and participating at meetups to welcome the new members. At the past Fests (in person) I participated at every event and gave my very best there, to win, challenge and make people happy and comfortable!

Here are some highlights of the past Hivefest in Bangkok:

Our group picture (spreading the love with POH - proof of hug - an invention from @arcange). Of course also this time I will shout in funny ideas for the group picture, so you can see us doing fun stuff:

IMG_3703.JPG

And/or spot the funny details like this guy being the only one not getting a hug:

29a16bc3-cb4c-4823-a044-16a09a4540ca.jpg

The bowling tournament - which the German team won (our team). Don´t you want to get this team back together to see if you can beat us this time?:

IMG_3982.JPG

BeerSaturday with @detlev - a bavarian like me should be part of every beer tasting in my opinion. Also I have been a bartender for many years, which makes me a great participant for that special event ;):

ec583e95-bf95-49d4-8174-e3be1a6aa5ae.jpg

IMG_3815.JPG

Partying at Kao San Road - together with @sjennon we got the crowd together and picked the best place at Kao San road to party - making great drinking deals there with the bartender:

IMG_3744.JPG

67f2ba28-2eb6-43cc-80b8-aa4efed38d84.jpg

The secret poker game - which I couldn't win (again), even tough I got very far (as the only girl). I would love to give it another try and see If I can reach the top 3 this time and don't end up as winner of hearts haha. What do you think @anomadsoul - will there be another chance?

In every case I will try to get more girls to the table! Maybe @gtg found out some new magic tricks to help me out here and @theycallmedan will not be smashing me? @blocktrades for sure knows how to play me by now 😉:

IMG_3846.JPG

4bd61a44-5386-4a82-8b96-5ab6c421e01c.jpg

The grand finale at the boat together with our pinmapple gang @martibis and @livinguktaiwan. I just love to be part of the curation team of @pinmapple. It is one of the oldest projects on the chain, helping out so many travelers to live from what they do, get in touch and learn from each other exchanging their experiences! - love you guys!

IMG_3880.JPG

And last but not least our after the after fest, organized by @louis88 and me at the island - it was so cool to see so many of you joining at the island after the real Fest. We explored the island, had tough Thai Massages, went partying and hanging out at bars, had a great fishing trip with @threespeak (thanks for that), and luckily I could win back all my lost poker money wining at Pool over the week!:

IMG_3975.JPG

IMG_4054.JPG

The only thing missing from the past time were my travel posts about it! - Which I will do over the next weeks to give you a real taste and maybe make you decide to join in as well! You will not regret to come there!!

I hope to see as many of you as possible - familiar faces and new ones! I am sure we will have a great time together. AND it really would be cool to win a ticket and get mine refunded! 🤞

So feel free to reblog, share, comment and vote. In any case: See you there <3

Looking forward to this!

Cheers,
Liz

Sort:  

Viel Spass Liz

Danke dir :) - Wär schön dich auch mal wieder zu sehen 👍🐝

Although it won't be in a tropical climate, those photos got me even more hiped for this coming Hivefest; can't wait to join in on the fun. Good luck on the contest! !PIZZA

So you will be joining the Hivefest? Awesome. looking forward to meeting you there :)

All booked, so unless catastrophe happens, see you in a few weeks! 😎

Perfect! See you there.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pardinus(1/5) tipped @lizanomadsoul (x1)

Join us in Discord!


Hey @lizanomadsoul, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Congratulations @lizanomadsoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 80000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

Thanks @hivebuzz

You're welcome @lizanomadsoul, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

I love fun like this! 💃

Glad you liked the post :) Thanks for the support

I look forward to seeing your posts from the event. Enjoy and good luck!

yeah - seems you had a lot of fun.
counting my days til Adam

A !BEER from me

looking forward to seeing you there @detlev

You should get the ticket ( or we’ll you had one but the reimbursement) good luck I will be rooting for ya 😉

Looks like we have a good chance - see you there :)

Good luck with the contest.

Thank you @ace108 :) See you there.

You're welcome. Not this time.
Have fun.

Oh no, that´s a shame! Thanks.

You're welcome.

Hey... I saw us up there :-D. That was so much fun indeed. Unfortunately the summer holidays would have been over when the Hive Fest starts, so there is no way that we can take part this time. My little princess has to start preparing for school soon :).
I wish you all very much fun there :).

Oh no, that is a shame I woun´t see you this time! Enjoy the summer then.

So there is a contest. Lucky you guys have friends here that could meet up in person..😊.. Too fun for sure

Yes, there is a contest :)