You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveFest 2022 - Thank you!

in #hivefest2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. The impressions you got through the livestream imho not reflect the event or state of Hive from/for "western audiences".

You def might have a valid it came across as Low Energy. And that is directly my responsibility (partly), but also the attendees. As much as they want to present their projects on stage, they also met with fellow old friends or connected in the first time ever with fellow Hivers. Not during the event days only, but specifically during the several mixers the event had. Leading to short nights, big hangover and maybe the looks of low energy. At least for me personally that certainly was the case. I told some folks: if I would be a "white drug you snort"-user, these would be the days I would use that... But I don't, so 3 days of 2.5 hrs sleep were pretty heavy.

To be honest I found the diversity of projects on HiveFest really showing progress. There was not a single presenter who presented something he/she already did before. Yes there were "old faces" but also many new.

Personally I was also a little disappointed not more people could join in for this year's event, totally gotta give you that and yes South America baby!

Again, thanks for your genuine feedback, on a personal level this gives me food for thought for sure.

🙏

Sort:  

@roelandp Let's organize the next HiveFest in Margarita, Venezuela and fill that event 😀

margarita.jpg

Source